Bangladesh A v Sri Lanka A
Sri Lanka A in Bangladesh 2018
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 10th, 11th, 12th July 2018 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka A won by an innings and 38 runs
UmpiresMasudur Rahman, Tanvir Ahmed
RefereeRaqibul Hasan
Reserve UmpireMoniruzzaman
Close of play day 1Sri Lanka A (1) 78/3 (GSNFG Jayasuriya 53*, Asalanka 7*; 21.4 overs)
Close of play day 2Bangladesh A (2) 57/1 (Soumya Sarkar 24*, Mizanur Rahman 13*; 17 overs)
Man of the MatchGSNFG Jayasuriya

Bangladesh A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shadman Islamc Sarathchandra b Fernando920252- 
Soumya Sarkarb Pushpakumara1432632- 
Mizanur Rahmanc Asalanka b GSNFG Jayasuriya1423323- 
Saif Hasanc Thirimanne b GSNFG Jayasuriya744521- 
Zakir Hasanc Samarawickrama b GSNFG Jayasuriya42667451 
*+Mithun Alic Samarawickrama b Pushpakumara3107-- 
Afif Hossainb Pushpakumara1218222- 
Sanjamul Islamc GSNFG Jayasuriya b NGRP Jayasuriya418311131 
Nayeem Hasanc and b NGRP Jayasuriya2271833- 
Mustafizur Rahmanlbw b NGRP Jayasuriya0310-- 
Khaled Ahmednot out1510-- 
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(all out, 62.3 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Shadman Islam, 4.6 ov), 2-37 (Soumya Sarkar, 12.2 ov), 3-37 (Mizanur Rahman, 13.1 ov), 4-72 (Saif Hasan, 27.3 ov), 5-81 (Mithun Ali, 30.2 ov), 6-101 (Zakir Hasan, 35.2 ov), 7-105 (Afif Hossain, 36.1 ov), 8-159 (Nayeem Hasan, 58.5 ov), 9-161 (Mustafizur Rahman, 60.2 ov), 10-167 (Sanjamul Islam, 62.3 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fernando10   32911-
Kumara6   0280--
GSNFG Jayasuriya18   5473--
Pushpakumara20   5483--
NGRP Jayasuriya7.30123--
Priyanjan1   020--

Sri Lanka A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WSR Samarawickramalbw b Soumya Sarkar510171- 
GSNFG Jayasuriyac Khaled Ahmed b Mustafizur Rahman142155278154 
*HDRL Thirimannest Mithun Ali b Nayeem Hasan1221342- 
SMA Priyanjanc Saif Hasan b Mustafizur Rahman0511-- 
KIC Asalankac Soumya Sarkar b Mustafizur Rahman74551-- 
S Ashanlbw b Sanjamul Islam6010512381 
+DM Sarathchandrab Nayeem Hasan33551064- 
DSM Kumarac Khaled Ahmed b Sanjamul Islam1253801- 
PM Pushpakumarac Mizanur Rahman b Sanjamul Islam27263741 
NGRP Jayasuriyalbw b Sanjamul Islam156-- 
MVT Fernandonot out01117-- 
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 81.1 overs)312
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Samarawickrama, 3.1 ov), 2-23 (Thirimanne, 8.5 ov), 3-47 (Priyanjan, 11.2 ov), 4-78 (Asalanka, 21.5 ov), 5-196 (Ashan, 52.5 ov), 6-240 (GSNFG Jayasuriya, 59.2 ov), 7-274 (Kumara, 73.2 ov), 8-290 (Sarathchandra, 76.1 ov), 9-301 (NGRP Jayasuriya, 77.6 ov), 10-312 (Pushpakumara, 81.1 ov)
Bangladesh A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khaled Ahmed17   34901-
Soumya Sarkar5   2111--
Mustafizur Rahman11   144314
Nayeem Hasan19   0952--
Sanjamul Islam28.141044--
Afif Hossain1   020--

Bangladesh A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shadman Islamst Sarathchandra b Pushpakumara1936413- 
Soumya Sarkarst Sarathchandra b NGRP Jayasuriya28608231 
Mizanur Rahmanc Ashan b NGRP Jayasuriya1322231- 
Saif Hasanc Asalanka b GSNFG Jayasuriya1781913- 
Zakir Hasanlbw b Pushpakumara3915-- 
*+Mithun Alib Pushpakumara097-- 
Afif Hossainc sub (KN Peiris) b Pushpakumara057-- 
Sanjamul Islamst Sarathchandra b GSNFG Jayasuriya16313211 
Nayeem Hasanc Kumara b Pushpakumara811111- 
Mustafizur Rahmannot out047-- 
Khaled Ahmedc Sarathchandra b Pushpakumara154-- 
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 45.3 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Shadman Islam, 11.5 ov), 2-58 (Mizanur Rahman, 18.4 ov), 3-61 (Soumya Sarkar, 22.3 ov), 4-68 (Zakir Hasan, 27.1 ov), 5-68 (Mithun Ali, 29.4 ov), 6-69 (Afif Hossain, 31.3 ov), 7-97 (Sanjamul Islam, 40.1 ov), 8-106 (Nayeem Hasan, 43.5 ov), 9-106 (Saif Hasan, 44.1 ov), 10-107 (Khaled Ahmed, 45.3 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
GSNFG Jayasuriya8   2232--
Kumara3   190--
Priyanjan4   250--
NGRP Jayasuriya11   3222--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Mizanur Rahman made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> NGRP Jayasuriya made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> GSNFG Jayasuriya (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 34
--> DM Sarathchandra (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 33
--> DM Sarathchandra made his debut in Bangladesh in first-class matches
--> PM Pushpakumara made his debut in Bangladesh in first-class matches
--> GSNFG Jayasuriya made his debut in Bangladesh in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive