Huddersfield v Yorkshire Second XI
Other matches in England 1920
VenueFartown, Huddersfield on 14th, 15th June 1920 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1No play

Huddersfield first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Shawb Watson20     
F Whiteleyc Colley b Sargent18     
S Dentonb Watson3     
J Chappellc Shaw b Leyland0     
C Dunningb Colley6     
F Gledhillb Sargent21     
P Redfearnb Whiting24     
J Jebsonb Shaw32     
A Mellorb Shaw4     
H Burkenshawnot out4     
JW Earnshawb Shaw0     
Total(all out, 56.2 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-44, 3-47, 4-47, 5-61, 6-90, 7-100, 8-131, 9-148, 10-148 (56.2 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sargent16   5282--
Leyland10   1251--
Watson9   31921-
Colley6   2101--
Whiting6   1321--

Yorkshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AC Watsonb Chappell6     
WR Allenc Redfearn b Shaw32     
WA Huttonc Redfearn b Chappell5     
I Greenwoodb Chappell5     
F Steadb Chappell2     
CP Whitinglbw b Chappell17     
M Leylandnot out14     
EF Holdsworthb Shaw7     
RC Sargentc Jebson b Chappell6     
W Colleyb Chappell0     
CW Shawb Chappell3     
Total(all out, 36.3 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-42, 3-50, 4-53, 5-68, 6-73, 7-84, 8-99, 9-103, 10-107 (36.3 ov)
Huddersfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaw13   3362--
Mellor5   12301-

Huddersfield second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Shawc Stead b Shaw1     
F Whiteleyb Shaw4     
S Dentonnot out4     
J Chappellb Holdsworth2     
H Burkenshawnot out7     
C Dunningdid not bat      
F Gledhilldid not bat      
P Redfearndid not bat      
J Jebsondid not bat      
A Mellordid not bat      
JW Earnshawdid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 10 overs)18
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-7, 3-7
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shaw5   2102--
Holdsworth5   281--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive