Gloucestershire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1925
VenueFry's Ground, Bristol on 8th, 9th, 10th July 1925 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 296 runs
PointsGloucestershire 5; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresRD Burrows, H Draper
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 10/0 (Morgan 5*, Walters 6*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 13/1 (Morgan 13*, Sullivan 0*)

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AE Dipperc Sullivan b Mercer11     
RFP Hollowayb Bates17     
+H Smithb DE Davies11     
RA Sinfieldlbw b Clay83     
WR Hammondc Arnott b Bates9     
BS Bloodworthc D Davies b Mercer53     
*DC Robinsonlbw b Clay13     
RGW Melsomeb Arnott19     
EG Dennettc Clay b Arnott10     
PT Millsnot out4     
CWL Parkerc D Davies b Spencer12     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 113.2 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-28, 3-87, 4-105, 5-170, 6-200, 7-210, 8-229, 9-241, 10-254 (113.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnott31   1357214
Mercer33   9492--
DE Davies11   4201--
Bates9   0512--
Clay9   4122--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Morganrun out5     
CF Waltersc Mills b Hammond10     
DE Daviesc Bloodworth b Hammond6     
T Arnottc Holloway b Parker9     
WE Batesc Melsome b Hammond8     
D Daviesc Dennett b Parker1     
TC Jonesrun out0     
H Spencerc Dipper b Hammond28     
*JC Clayb Parker23     
J Mercernot out12     
+D Sullivanrun out3     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 38.5 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-20, 3-31, 4-35, 5-39, 6-39, 7-56, 8-74, 9-103, 10-109 (38.5 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Melsome1   100-1
Parker19   7343--
Dennett1   040--

Gloucestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AE Dipperc Bates b Arnott112 225   
*DC Robinsonc and b Mercer46     
+H Smithc Arnott b Bates5     
RA Sinfieldc sub b Clay36     
WR Hammondb Arnott23     
BS Bloodworthb Arnott0     
CWL Parkerlbw b Arnott3     
PT Millsb Arnott6     
EG Dennettc Morgan b Spencer2     
RGW Melsomenot out0     
RFP Hollowaydid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb)11
Total(9 wickets, declared, 92.3 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-98, 2-105, 3-197, 4-231, 5-231, 6-232, 7-237, 8-242, 9-244 (92.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnott14   3275--
Mercer19   2451--
DE Davies18   5410--
Clay16   5291--
Bates12   2501--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Morganc Hammond b Parker20     
CF Waltersb Parker0     
+D Sullivanc Mills b Parker1     
DE Daviesb Parker0     
TC Jonesb Hammond6     
WE Batesnot out24     
D Daviesc Smith b Hammond0     
T Arnottlbw b Dennett13     
H Spencerlbw b Mills13     
*JC Clayc Robinson b Mills2     
J Mercerc Hammond b Dennett0     
Extras(14 b)14
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-19, 3-25, 4-30, 5-32, 6-32, 7-67, 8-86, 9-88, 10-93 (46.1 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Parker14   6254--
Hammond13   3192--
Mills8   2122--

--> RGW Melsome made his debut in first-class matches
--> RGW Melsome made his debut in County Championship matches
--> TR Morgan made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> TR Morgan made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> RA Sinfield (1) passed his previous highest score of 38 in first-class matches
--> AE Dipper (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 76
--> AE Dipper (2) passed 15500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 32
--> TR Morgan (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 17
--> T Arnott (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> J Mercer reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Gloucestershire first innings
--> JC Clay reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Gloucestershire first innings
--> PT Mills reached 550 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive