Warwickshire v Lancashire
County Championship 1925
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 25th, 27th, 28th July 1925 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresRD Burrows, JA Cuffe
ScorersGC Austin (Warwickshire), E Moore (Lancashire)
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 414/6 (Santall 18*, Hewetson 32*)
Close of play day 2No play

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JH Parsonsc Barnes b Sibbles39     
+EJ Smithb Tyldesley27     
LTA Batesc and b Tyldesley0     
WG Quaifec Iddon b Watson88     
*FSG Calthorpeb Sibbles174 16020- 
AJW Croomlbw b Tyldesley21     
FR Santallnot out18     
EP Hewetsonnot out32     
RES Wyattdid not bat      
J Foxdid not bat      
H Howelldid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(6 wickets, declared, 119 overs)414
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-54, 3-84, 4-304, 5-353, 6-363
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McDonald16   0970--
Parkin10   1420--
Tyldesley30   10893--
Watson23   3551--
Sibbles20   6532--
Iddon16   5480--
Hopwood4   1150-1

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JWH Makepeacenot out44     
JL Hopwoodb Calthorpe0     
J Iddonc Santall b Calthorpe26     
FB Watsonnot out44     
*JS Sharpdid not bat      
JR Barnesdid not bat      
RK Tyldesleydid not bat      
+W Farrimonddid not bat      
EA McDonalddid not bat      
FM Sibblesdid not bat      
CH Parkindid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 4 w)10
Total(2 wickets, 57 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-37
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Calthorpe14   5232--
Santall9   2350--
Wyatt12   5210--
Hewetson5   160--
Quaife7   1130--
Howell6   11204-
Fox4   340--

--> FSG Calthorpe (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 25
--> FSG Calthorpe (1) passed 8500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 129
--> EP Hewetson (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in County Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive