Bacup v Enfield
Lancashire League 1972
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 19th August 1972 (32-over match)
Balls per over8
TossEnfield won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEnfield won by 3 runs
PointsBacup 1 (Bowling 1); Enfield 5 (Bowling 1)
ScorerWC Lockett (Enfield)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Slingerb Beaumont11     
D Stanleyc Law b Lord15     
G Dixonrun out9     
S Abed (Pro)b Beaumont3     
*I Metcalfc Mitchell b Mann0     
JJ Smithlbw b Cahill33     
G Holtb Mann0     
P Holtc Kershaw b Mann0     
CM Farrowc Simcock b Cahill25     
+M Goodingc Lord b Cahill4     
CM Ryannot out1     
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 26 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Stanley), 2-31 (Slinger), 3-38 (Dixon), 4-38 (Metcalf), 5-52 (Abed), 6-53 (G Holt), 7-54 (P Holt), 8-92 (Smith), 9-107 (Farrow), 10-109 (Gooding, 26 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lord4   1151--
Beaumont9   0312--
Mann9   1373--
Cahill4   0183--

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Wilsonlbw b Ryan2     
GG Heatonc Abed b Ryan6     
R Lawc Gooding b Abed34     
AL Mann (Pro)c G Holt b Ryan6     
*D Whitworthc Gooding b Smith33     
G Cahillst Gooding b Smith11     
R Kershawc Gooding b Smith2     
+F Mitchellb Smith0     
G Simcockrun out2     
KA Lordnot out3     
J Beaumontrun out0     
Extras(3 nb, 4 w)7
Total(all out, 31.1 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Wilson), 2-15 (Heaton), 3-23 (Mann), 4-81 (Whitworth), 5-89 (Law), 6-92 (Kershaw), 7-92 (Mitchell), 8-96 (Simcock), 9-102 (Cahill), 10-106 (Beaumont, 31.1 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abed16   2331--
Ryan11   1403--

--> D Stanley passed 2500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 2
--> JJ Smith passed 8500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 5
--> JJ Smith reached 550 wickets in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed R Kershaw, his 2nd wicket in the Bacup innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive