Bacup v Ramsbottom
Lancashire League 1976
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 6th June 1976 (34-over match)
Balls per over8
TossBacup won the toss and decided to field
ResultBacup won by 10 wickets
PointsBacup 4; Ramsbottom 0

Ramsbottom inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Millsc KA Lord b Beaumont105745-- 
PN Ashworthb KA Lord1374711- 
Wasim Raja (Pro)c Westwell b Beaumont098-- 
D Hardmanlbw b KA Lord82725-- 
A Fletcherc P Lord b Beaumont2236333- 
*H Hallnot out3258514- 
W Savagerun out11414-- 
T Stewartb KA Lord1014101- 
EJ Kaynot out81310-- 
+DL Brooksdid not bat      
BR Fieldingdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)12
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 33 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Mills), 2-26 (Wasim Raja), 3-32 (Ashworth), 4-47 (Hardman), 5-70 (Fletcher), 6-81 (Savage), 7-97 (Stewart)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KA Lord17   4403-1
Beaumont16   16431-

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GG Heatonnot out51 1324- 
P Nicholsonnot out54 1326- 
B Wilsondid not bat      
JG Jones (Pro)did not bat      
P Lorddid not bat      
*R Lawdid not bat      
G Cahilldid not bat      
I Westwelldid not bat      
KA Lorddid not bat      
+F Mitchelldid not bat      
J Beaumontdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(no wicket, 132 minutes, 29 overs)117
Ramsbottom bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stewart7   1150--
Fielding6   2180--
Wasim Raja8   0420-1
Kay8   0300--

--> The match was reduced to 33 overs per side
--> Ramsbottom innings: 50 in 21.4 overs, 97 minutes
--> Ramsbottom innings: 100 in 30.4 overs, 140 minutes
--> Bacup innings: 50 in 15.4 overs, 78 minutes
--> Bacup innings: 100 in 26 overs, 118 minutes
--> W Savage made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> P Nicholson equalled his previous highest score of 54 in Lancashire League matches

GG Heaton 50: 127 minutes, 4 fours
P Nicholson 50: 123 minutes, 6 fours
Gate taken: 125.90





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive