A Woods' XI v Yorkshire Women
Women's Area Championship 1990 (Group A)
VenueKing's and Selwyn Colleges Ground, Cambridge on 30th July 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire Women won by 10 wickets
PointsA Woods' XI 1.5 (Batting 1.5); Yorkshire Women 22 (Batting 5, Bowling 5)
UmpiresO Forshaw, M Mallaney
ScorersJM Burns, C Putt

A Woods' XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*+A Woodsc Elder b Maybury324--150.00
J Fielderc Burnley b Maybury1737383-45.95
ED Burtonc Elder b Maybury032--0.00
T Kingc Powell b Maybury055--0.00
S Oramb Tedstone47272--5.56
J Cheneylbw b Leng1829194-62.07
SE Kitchenb Moore733351-21.21
JF Rogersrun out849451-16.33
L Rolfeb Moore421181-19.05
J Marshallb Reynard41515--26.67
AM Monaghannot out4751-57.14
Extras(1 b, 9 w)10
Total(all out, 44 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Woods), 2-4 (Burton), 3-10 (King), 4-22 (Fielder), 5-49 (Cheney), 6-55 (Oram), 7-57 (Kitchen), 8-67 (Rolfe), 9-74 (Rogers), 10-79 (Marshall, 44 ov)
Yorkshire Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor6   3100---1.67
Maybury6   31242-9.002.00
Leng7   12013-42.002.86
Tedstone11   61913-66.001.73
Moore9   4132--27.001.44
Reynard5   3411-30.000.80

Yorkshire Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Mayburynot out3731486-119.35
JC Tedstonenot out4139489-105.13
SJ Metcalfedid not bat      
C Cookedid not bat      
L Burnleydid not bat      
*J Powelldid not bat      
MP Mooredid not bat      
CE Taylordid not bat      
KM Lengdid not bat      
+A Elderdid not bat      
MA Reynarddid not bat      
Extras(2 w)2
Total(no wicket, 48 minutes, 11.2 overs)80
A Woods' XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cheney6   0370---6.17
King3   0160---5.33
Kitchen2   0170---8.50

--> A Woods' XI innings: 50 in 21 overs, 72 minutes
--> Yorkshire Women innings: 50 in 8 overs, 33 minutes

12th men: C Thompson (A Woods's XI), E Chapman (Yorkshire Women)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive