East Anglia Women v Yorkshire Women
Women's County Championship 1997 (Division One)
VenuePembroke College Ground, Cambridge on 27th July 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Anglia Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire Women won by 10 wickets
PointsEast Anglia Women 1.5 (Batting 1.5); Yorkshire Women 21 (Batting 4.5, Bowling 4.5)
UmpiresJ Hayes, BH White
ScorersP Heath, A Kramers

East Anglia Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CM Edwardsc Taylor b van Noortwijk615181-40.00
HJ Preestb Taylor1744432-38.64
H Skinnerc Burnley b van Noortwijk088--0.00
H Chardc Plimmer b Holt1568901-22.06
AL Bartlettlbw b Leng079--0.00
LC Pearsonb Reynard32118--14.29
C Smalldenc Plimmer b Leng22115--9.52
+L Jamesb Holt156156--24.59
A Simmonsc Leng b Robinson93241--28.12
A Hadleynot out619201-31.58
S Ketteridgenot out055--0.00
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Edwards), 2-20 (Skinner), 3-28 (Preest), 4-29 (Bartlett), 5-37 (Pearson), 6-40 (Smallden), 7-52 (Chard), 8-71 (James), 9-79 (Simmons)
Yorkshire Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor10   41711-60.001.70
van Noortwijk6   11721-18.002.83
Reynard5   351-130.001.00
Leng7   3621-21.000.86
Mann4   230---0.75
Nicholson6   2902--1.50
Holt7   3132--21.001.86
Robinson5   11011-30.002.00

Yorkshire Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HC Plimmernot out2956605-51.79
KM Lengnot out4851607-94.12
*SJ Metcalfedid not bat      
B Nicholsondid not bat      
MA Reynarddid not bat      
A van Noortwijkdid not bat      
CE Taylordid not bat      
+L Burnleydid not bat      
J Robinsondid not bat      
N Holtdid not bat      
J Manndid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)6
Total(no wicket, 60 minutes, 17.4 overs)83
East Anglia Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pearson7   12803--4.00
Ketteridge5   1180---3.60
Hadley2   014011-7.00
Edwards2   0140---7.00

--> East Anglia Women innings: 50 in 35.2 overs, 117 minutes
--> Yorkshire Women innings: 50 in 13.2 overs, 43 minutes

12th men: M Tucker (East Anglia), L Spragg (Yorkshire Women)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive