Thames Valley Women v Yorkshire Women
Women's County Championship 1998 (Division One)
VenueFitzwilliam College Sports Ground, Cambridge on 25th July 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire Women won by 10 wickets
PointsThames Valley Women 1.5 (Batting 1.5); Yorkshire Women 20.5 (Batting 3.5, Bowling 5)
UmpiresJ Horwood, GB MacDonald
ScorersKM Clarke, P Heath

Thames Valley Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MC Godlimanlbw b Taylor02927--0.00
SC Taylorc Dawson b van Noortwijk023--0.00
J Readb van Noortwijk076--0.00
A Thoroseb Nicholson2753615-50.94
*DA Stockc Metcalfe b Nicholson831301-25.81
CY Cravenb Nicholson513171-38.46
G Bonhamc Metcalfe b Spragg1039411-25.64
R Nanalalc Dawson b Mann2815--25.00
E Youngb Holt514161-35.71
I Ridgenot out01315--0.00
J Williamsb Holt399--33.33
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 11 w)14
Total(all out, 36.2 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Taylor), 2-0 (Read), 3-6 (Godliman), 4-24 (Stock), 5-43 (Thorose), 6-44 (Craven), 7-58 (Nanalal), 8-70 (Young), 9-70 (Bonham), 10-74 (Williams, 36.2 ov)
Yorkshire Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor8   631--48.000.38
van Noortwijk6   3142--18.002.33
Leng6   12101--3.50
Nicholson5   11232-10.002.40
Mann4   231--24.000.75
Spragg2   1411-12.002.00

Yorkshire Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Reynardnot out3364655-51.56
KM Lengnot out4065656-61.54
*SJ Metcalfedid not bat      
J Robinsondid not bat      
B Nicholsondid not bat      
L Spraggdid not bat      
A van Noortwijkdid not bat      
CE Taylordid not bat      
N Holtdid not bat      
J Manndid not bat      
+J Dawsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(no wicket, 65 minutes, 21.3 overs)76
Thames Valley Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Craven7   1260---3.71
Williams4   01701--4.25
Nanalal4   1130---3.25
Stock4   1100---2.50

--> Thames Valley Women innings: 50 in 24.5 overs, 82 minutes
--> Yorkshire Women innings: 50 in 13.3 overs, 41 minutes

12th men: H Garside (Yorkshire Women)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive