Bihar Under-22s v Bengal Under-22s
National Under-22 Tournament 2000/01 (East Zone)
VenueKeenan Stadium, Jamshedpur on 5th, 6th, 7th December 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBihar Under-22s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBihar Under-22s 3; Bengal Under-22s 3
UmpiresAK Mitra, SK Porel
Close of play day 1Bihar Under-22s (1) 6/2 (Mehta 1*, Shams-uz-Zaman 0*; 8.5 overs)
Close of play day 2Bengal Under-22s (2) 40/2 (Halder 21*, Nath 0*; 23.5 overs)

Bengal Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Royrun out (Manoj Kumar)1920-- 
S Dasc Neeraj Kumar b Mehta51215-- 
S Halderc Neeraj Kumar b Thakur42641-- 
RR Nathlbw b Manoj Kumar63118858- 
DP Chakrabartyc Shams-uz-Zaman b Deepak Singh1257751- 
*Dharmendra Singhb Deepak Singh10992- 
+AA Sikdarb Manoj Kumar371121164- 
K Deyc Vardhan b Yadav531491605- 
K Bajpayeelbw b Thakur0510-- 
RR Bosec Neeraj Kumar b Thakur629331- 
S Paruinot out013-- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 82.2 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Das, 3.2 ov), 2-10 (Roy, 3.6 ov), 3-36 (Halder, 12.3 ov), 4-89 (Chakrabarty, 31.1 ov), 5-91 (Nath, 31.6 ov), 6-99 (Dharmendra Singh, 33.4 ov), 7-174 (Sikdar, 68.6 ov), 8-179 (Bajpayee, 71.4 ov), 9-197 (Bose, 81.5 ov), 10-197 (Dey, 82.2 ov)
Bihar Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thakur16   4523--
Mehta12   13411-
Ghosh2   070--
Manoj Kumar24   13242--
Deepak Singh14   3442--
Vidyarthi1   100--
Vardhan2   140--

Bihar Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AK Vidyarthic Sikdar b Dharmendra Singh01932-- 
A Nandilbw b Parui31521-- 
A Yadavrun out3922-- 
R Mehtab Parui739461- 
Shams-uz-Zamanc Das b Bose1735563- 
MS Vardhanlbw b Bajpayee8012015115- 
*+Neeraj Kumarst Sikdar b Bajpayee94993-- 
C Manoj Kumarc Sikdar b Bajpayee64148-- 
K Ghoshc Dey b Bajpayee1426431- 
RK Thakurlbw b Bose2237582- 
Deepak Singhnot out1442452- 
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 9 nb, 7 w)22
Total(all out, 313 minutes, 70 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Nandi, 5.1 ov), 2-6 (Vidyarthi, 6.3 ov), 3-17 (Mehta, 15.4 ov), 4-34 (Shams-uz-Zaman, 18.5 ov), 5-114 (Vardhan, 40.4 ov), 6-139 (Neeraj Kumar, 50.3 ov), 7-142 (Manoj Kumar, 52.4 ov), 8-163 (Ghosh, 58.6 ov), 9-181 (Thakur, 65.4 ov), 10-197 (Yadav, 70 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dharmendra Singh14   6271--
Parui16   149269
Bose16   1422--
Bajpayee20   3624--
Dey4   11101-

Bengal Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Royc Vidyarthi b Thakur042-- 
S Dasst Neeraj Kumar b Yadav176680-- 
S Halderc Vardhan b Yadav3917820811 
RR Nathc Shams-uz-Zaman b Vardhan32981015- 
DP Chakrabartynot out551261448- 
*Dharmendra Singhnot out51871006- 
+AA Sikdardid not bat      
K Deydid not bat      
K Bajpayeedid not bat      
RR Bosedid not bat      
S Paruidid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)12
Total(4 wickets, declared, 93 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Roy, 0.4 ov), 2-40 (Das, 18.6 ov), 3-84 (Nath, 52.3 ov), 4-101 (Halder, 62.2 ov)
Bihar Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thakur12   5401--
Mehta4   12501-
Manoj Kumar37   28390--
Yadav22   12382--
Vardhan16   4511--
Vidyarthi1   010--
Ghosh1   020--

Bihar Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AK Vidyarthirun out (Nath)3032435- 
Shams-uz-Zamanc Bose b Bajpayee2929714- 
K Ghoshc and b Dharmendra Singh31011-- 
Deepak Singhc and b Dharmendra Singh111325-- 
A Nandinot out62230-- 
MS Vardhannot out71618-- 
A Yadavdid not bat      
R Mehtadid not bat      
*+Neeraj Kumardid not bat      
C Manoj Kumardid not bat      
RK Thakurdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)5
Total(4 wickets, 21 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Vidyarthi, 8.2 ov), 2-57 (Ghosh, 10.2 ov), 3-75 (Shams-uz-Zaman, 13.3 ov), 4-80 (Deepak Singh, 16.2 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dharmendra Singh10   0422-1
Bose6   02703-
Bajpayee4   0211--
Nath1   100--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive