Himachal Pradesh Under-16s v Delhi Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2000/01 (North Zone)
VenueDr YS Parmar University of Agriculture and Forestry Ground, Solan on 3rd, 4th, 5th December 2000 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHimachal Pradesh Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDelhi Under-16s won by an innings and 70 runs
PointsHimachal Pradesh Under-16s 0; Delhi Under-16s 8
UmpiresAK Bharadwaj, DD Sharma
Close of play day 1Himachal Pradesh Under-16s (1) 176/8 (R Sharma 10*, Kapoor Singh 7*; 74 overs)
Close of play day 2Delhi Under-16s (1) 290/7 (Khullar 1*, Nag 1*; 81 overs)

Himachal Pradesh Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+S Luthrac Khullar b P Sharma088-- 
B Sharmac Khullar b A Sharma2872775- 
P Dhutwaliac Nag b A Sharma2375734- 
*P Dograst Khullar b P Sharma4380824- 
D Sonirun out511201118- 
N Aroralbw b P Sharma075-- 
V Vermalbw b A Sharma59101- 
R Sharmanot out1464753- 
M Sharmab Bali021-- 
Kapoor Singhb A Sharma739361- 
N Thakurb A Sharma413171- 
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(all out, 81.1 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Luthra, 2.2 ov), 2-49 (B Sharma, 24.4 ov), 3-52 (Dhutwalia, 26.2 ov), 4-124 (Dogra, 53.1 ov), 5-126 (Arora, 55.3 ov), 6-135 (Verma, 58.4 ov), 7-161 (Soni, 62.2 ov), 8-161 (M Sharma, 62.4 ov), 9-176 (Kapoor Singh, 75.6 ov), 10-184 (Thakur, 81.1 ov)
Delhi Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
P Sharma12   2303-2
Rawat7   3240--
Dhawan7   3190--
Bali22   8281--
A Sharma28.113605--
V Sharma5   0160--

Delhi Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Pritpal Singhc Dogra b Verma1036591- 
S Dhawanc Soni b R Sharma881932607- 
H Mehtac Luthra b Thakur36831005- 
A Balist Luthra b Kapoor Singh7715515410- 
V Sharmalbw b R Sharma011-- 
N Sharmab Thakur51181- 
KB Rawatc Dhutwalia b Soni3845474- 
+H Khullarnot out3747674- 
A Nagc Luthra b R Sharma179-- 
*A Sharmac and b M Sharma4533516- 
P Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 11 lb, 20 nb, 3 w)42
Total(9 wickets, declared, 94 overs)379
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Pritpal Singh, 11.3 ov), 2-112 (Mehta, 36.1 ov), 3-208 (Dhawan, 60.3 ov), 4-208 (V Sharma, 60.4 ov), 5-215 (N Sharma, 63.1 ov), 6-280 (Bali, 76.2 ov), 7-287 (Rawat, 78.6 ov), 8-291 (Nag, 82.2 ov), 9-379 (A Sharma, 94 ov)
Himachal Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Sharma31   3873--
M Sharma11   0591-7
Verma6   112114
B Sharma3   190--
Kapoor Singh9   13812-
Dogra15   2670-9
Thakur10   0352--
Soni4   0231--
Arora5   0300--

Himachal Pradesh Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+S Luthrac Pritpal Singh b Bali2165793- 
B Sharmac A Sharma b Rawat016-- 
P Dhutwalialbw b P Sharma151212-- 
*P Dogralbw b Bali1222283- 
D Soninot out451031107- 
N Arorarun out1145292- 
R Sharmarun out921191- 
V Vermalbw b A Sharma41716-- 
Kapoor Singhb A Sharma011-- 
N Thakurb A Sharma174-- 
M Sharmast Khullar b A Sharma011-- 
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (B Sharma, 1.1 ov), 2-15 (Dhutwalia, 4.3 ov), 3-38 (Dogra, 11.5 ov), 4-69 (Luthra, 21.1 ov), 5-89 (Arora, 34.6 ov), 6-111 (R Sharma, 42.5 ov), 7-123 (Verma, 47.2 ov), 8-123 (Kapoor Singh, 47.3 ov), 9-125 (Thakur, 49.3 ov), 10-125 (M Sharma, 49.4 ov)
Delhi Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
P Sharma7   2271--
Rawat5   1191--
A Sharma17.46444--
Bali14   9152--
Dhawan6   2140--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive