Delhi Under-16s v Hyderabad Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2000/01 (Semi-Final)
VenueCalcutta Cricket and Football Ground, Calcutta on 9th, 10th, 11th January 2001 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDelhi Under-16s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresK Murali, JC Umrigar
RefereeAK Patel
Close of play day 1Delhi Under-16s (1) 58/0 (Pritpal Singh 35*, Dhawan 22*; 25 overs)
Close of play day 2Delhi Under-16s (1) 277/5 (Dhawan 136*, Kapoor 10*; 121 overs)

Hyderabad Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Peterc Khullar b P Sharma186-- 
Imran Khanb Kapoor2968843- 
*AT Rayuduc Dhawan b A Sharma2050593- 
SA Paic Rawat b Kapoor2463624- 
PS Niranjanb Kapoor106765-- 
+RA Vishwanathb Kapoor1373701- 
AJ Shindec Mehta b Kapoor21614-- 
AC Absolemc Khullar b Bali13536-- 
S Nasir Alic and b A Sharma1944373- 
MP Arjunnot out1261592- 
NR Reddyc Bali b Kapoor42926-- 
Extras(3 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 85.3 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Peter, 1.3 ov), 2-47 (Rayudu, 18.3 ov), 3-51 (Imran Khan, 23.1 ov), 4-83 (Pai, 38.2 ov), 5-90 (Niranjan, 46.1 ov), 6-94 (Shinde, 50.6 ov), 7-104 (Vishwanath, 62.5 ov), 8-104 (Absolem, 63.2 ov), 9-124 (Nasir Ali, 74.6 ov), 10-139 (Reddy, 85.3 ov)
Delhi Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rawat5   1140--
P Sharma3   0141-1
A Sharma25   9372--
Bali10   4221--
Pritpal Singh12   4150--

Delhi Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Pritpal Singhc Vishwanath b Arjun351011216- 
S Dhawanc Shinde b Reddy199484606351 
A Jainlbw b Arjun821231- 
H Mehtac Absolem b Shinde361011175- 
A Naglbw b Shinde13937-- 
KB Rawatc Vishwanath b Absolem17701103- 
S Kapoorlbw b Arjun19861322- 
A Balic Reddy b Absolem517221- 
*A Sharmalbw b Pai3065865- 
+H Khullarnot out3467754- 
P Sharmarun out (Shinde)31425-- 
Extras(13 b, 18 lb, 4 nb, 11 w)46
Total(all out, 176.5 overs)433
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Pritpal Singh, 31.3 ov), 2-67 (Jain, 37.6 ov), 3-143 (Mehta, 68.3 ov), 4-158 (Nag, 81.4 ov), 5-252 (Rawat, 111.2 ov), 6-320 (Kapoor, 141.6 ov), 7-342 (Bali, 147.5 ov), 8-369 (Dhawan, 156.4 ov), 9-413 (A Sharma, 169.6 ov), 10-433 (P Sharma, 176.5 ov)
Hyderabad Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arjun33   147532-
Nasir Ali36   11780--
Reddy35   17661--
Niranjan8   1320--
Pai7   12411-
Imran Khan1   0201-
Rayudu1   0505-
Shinde31   174621-

Hyderabad Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Peternot out52941046- 
Imran Khanc Nag b A Sharma4069874- 
*AT Rayudunot out1220161- 
SA Paidid not bat      
PS Niranjandid not bat      
+RA Vishwanathdid not bat      
AJ Shindedid not bat      
AC Absolemdid not bat      
S Nasir Alidid not bat      
MP Arjundid not bat      
NR Reddydid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(1 wicket, 104 minutes, 30.1 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-85 (Imran Khan, 24.5 ov)
Delhi Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rawat5   330--
P Sharma4   190-2
Kapoor5   1150--
A Sharma10.10461--
Bali6   0330--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive