Zimbabwe v Bangladesh
Bangladesh in Zimbabwe 2006/07
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 9th February 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe won the toss and decided to field
ResultBangladesh won by 14 runs
UmpiresKC Barbour, AM Saheba (India)
TV umpireID Robinson
RefereeCJ Mitchley (South Africa)
Reserve UmpireTJ Tapfumaneyi
Man of the MatchShahriar Nafees

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Tamim Iqbalc Brent b Ireland5810--62.50
Shahriar Nafeesc Sibanda b Dabengwa699614210-71.88
Aftab Ahmedc Mpofu b Ireland137--33.33
Shakib Al Hasanc Taylor b Chigumbura1117242-64.71
+Mushfiqur Rahimc Williams b Brent4268934-61.76
*Habibul Basharrun out (Mpofu->Taylor)3154571-57.41
Mohammad Ashrafulrun out (Chigumbura)3511--60.00
Mashrafe Mortazab Ireland29245712120.83
Mohammad Sharifrun out (Chigumbura->Ireland->Taylor)6914--66.67
Tapash Baisyanot out181418-2128.57
Abdur Razzaknot out229--100.00
Extras(4 b, 7 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Tamim Iqbal, 1.5 ov), 2-10 (Aftab Ahmed, 3.1 ov), 3-36 (Shakib Al Hasan, 8.4 ov), 4-136 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 31.3 ov), 5-142 (Shahriar Nafees, 32.6 ov), 6-149 (Mohammad Ashraful, 36.2 ov), 7-200 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 45.5 ov), 8-203 (Habibul Bashar, 46.2 ov), 9-211 (Mohammad Sharif, 47.6 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mpofu8   1320---4.00
Ireland10   05333-20.005.30
Chigumbura5   02613-30.005.20
Utseya10   1330---3.30
Brent7   02711-42.003.86
Dabengwa5   0231--30.004.60
Williams5   0300---6.00

Zimbabwe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
T Duffinst Mushfiqur Rahim b Abdur Razzak3755795-67.27
V Sibandac Habibul Bashar b Mohammad Sharif64891157-71.91
H Masakadzac Tapash Baisya b Shakib Al Hasan62124--28.57
SC Williamsrun out (Shakib Al Hasan)814331-57.14
+BRM Taylorrun out (Shakib Al Hasan)133037--43.33
E Chigumburac Aftab Ahmed b Mashrafe Mortaza3345611-73.33
KM Dabengwab Tapash Baisya1831391-58.06
GB Brentrun out71320--53.85
*P Utseyac Aftab Ahmed b Tapash Baisya014--0.00
CB Mpofurun out (Tamim Iqbal)355--60.00
AJ Irelandnot out114--100.00
Extras(5 lb, 7 nb, 12 w)24
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-91 (Duffin, 18.3 ov), 2-115 (Masakadza, 24.4 ov), 3-124 (Sibanda, 27.3 ov), 4-140 (Williams, 33.4 ov), 5-149 (Taylor, 37.1 ov), 6-202 (Dabengwa, 45.6 ov), 7-204 (Chigumbura, 46.4 ov), 8-206 (Utseya, 47.4 ov), 9-210 (Mpofu, 48.4 ov), 10-214 (Brent, 49.4 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mashrafe Mortaza10   13212-60.003.20
Tapash Baisya10   05022-30.005.00
Mohammad Sharif9.50531-759.005.39
Abdur Razzak9.404417-58.004.55
Shakib Al Hasan10   02911-60.002.90
Aftab Ahmed0.1010---6.00

--> Tamim Iqbal made his debut in ODI matches
--> Mohammad Sharif made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> Mushfiqur Rahim passed his previous highest score of 27 in ODI matches
--> T Duffin passed 500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 15
--> V Sibanda passed 1000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 60
--> BRM Taylor passed 1500 runs in ODI matches when he reached 9
--> Tamim Iqbal made his debut for Bangladesh in ListA matches
--> Tamim Iqbal made his debut in Zimbabwe in ListA matches
--> AJ Ireland reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed Tamim Iqbal, his 1st wicket in the Bangladesh innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive