Bengal Under-22s v Sikkim Under-22s
National Under-22 Tournament 2001/02 (East Zone)
VenueBurnpur Cricket Club Ground, Burnpur on 27th, 28th, 29th November 2001 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal Under-22s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBengal Under-22s won by an innings and 10 runs
PointsBengal Under-22s 8; Sikkim Under-22s 0
UmpiresA Azim, LP Verma
ScorersGK Roy, K Saha
Close of play day 1Bengal Under-22s (1) 405/8 (Sharma 12*, Majumdar 6*)
Close of play day 2Sikkim Under-22s (1) 209/10 (Dan 6*)

Bengal Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Chakrabortyc Halder b Dan84     
SG Dasc Dan b Pinto112     
SD Gangulyc Tiwari b Pinto30     
AA Jhunjhunwalac Tiwari b Dan0     
WP Majumderb Pinto63     
*Shibsagar Singhc Pintu Kumar b Viswanath58     
+RR Jaiswalc Pinto b Viswanath9     
AS Nandic Tiwari b Pinto14     
G Sharmanot out12     
P Majumdarnot out6     
SS Akhtardid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)17
Total(8 wickets, declared, 90 overs)405
Fall of wickets:
1-182, 2-208, 3-213, 4-250, 5-341, 6-366, 7-370, 8-396
Sikkim Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Viswanath12   0692--
Ritesh Kumar15   1780--
Dan27   4842--
Pintu Kumar4   0340--
Halder3   0150--
Pinto29   31194--

Sikkim Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Halderc Nandi b Akhtar9     
OP Tiwaric Jaiswal b Akhtar0     
V Mansattast Jaiswal b Sharma60     
B Pradhanc Chakraborty b Majumder3     
*A Pintolbw b Shibsagar Singh71     
T Sikdarb Shibsagar Singh28     
+P Ghoshb Sharma0     
AA Dannot out6     
Viswanathb Shibsagar Singh0     
Pintu Kumarlbw b Akhtar6     
Ritesh Kumarc Ganguly b Shibsagar Singh1     
Extras(10 b, 5 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)25
Total(all out, 93 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-31, 3-58, 4-103, 5-191, 6-192, 7-192, 8-192, 9-206, 10-209 (93 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Majumdar8   0260--
Akhtar18   7393--
Sharma25   11262--
Majumder13   0481--
Shibsagar Singh22   9334--
Jhunjhunwala7   2220--

Sikkim Under-22s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
S Halderc Majumder b Majumdar2     
B Pradhanb Akhtar2     
V Mansattac Nandi b Shibsagar Singh24     
OP Tiwaric Ganguly b Majumdar2     
*A Pintob Shibsagar Singh15     
T Sikdarb Majumder31     
AA Dannot out21     
+P Ghoshc Chakraborty b Majumder6     
Pintu Kumarc Das b Shibsagar Singh17     
Ritesh Kumarrun out (Chakraborty)19     
Viswanathrun out (Nandi)25     
Extras(7 b, 12 lb, 3 nb)22
Total(all out, 51.5 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-11, 3-19, 4-43, 5-75, 6-89, 7-103, 8-125, 9-152, 10-186 (51.5 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Akhtar9   2211--
Shibsagar Singh18   3523--
Sharma5   350--
Jhunjhunwala3   0200--
Majumder9   1562--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive