Bengal Under-22s v Bihar Under-22s
National Under-22 Tournament 2001/02 (East Zone)
VenueEast Calcutta District Sports Council Ground, Calcutta on 4th, 5th, 6th December 2001 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal Under-22s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBengal Under-22s 5; Bihar Under-22s 3
UmpiresA Bhattacharjee, SK Porel
ScorersGK Roy, K Saha
Close of play day 1Bengal Under-22s (1) 439/6 (Das 204*)
Close of play day 2Bihar Under-22s (1) 286/6 (Kamal Singh 47*, Ranjan 21*)

Bengal Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Chakrabortyc Naushad Khan b Ranjan31     
SG Dasnot out204     
SD Gangulyc Kamal Singh b Ranjan8     
AA Jhunjhunwalac Prabhat Kumar b Ranjan23     
AS Nandib Gurjeet Singh21     
*Shibsagar Singhc Kamal Singh b Mohan71     
WP Majumderc Santosh Lal b Mohan68     
+ML Shawdid not bat      
G Sharmadid not bat      
P Majumdardid not bat      
SS Akhtardid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)13
Total(6 wickets, declared, 89.4 overs)439
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-83, 3-129, 4-158, 5-304, 6-439 (89.4 ov)
Bihar Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Santosh Lal11   1560--
Ratan Kumar4   0300--
Gurjeet Singh21   6831--
Ranjan30   11363--
Deepak Singh9   0550--

Bihar Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ratan Kumarc and b Shibsagar Singh81     
Prabhat Kumarc Chakraborty b Majumder45     
Fardeen Khanst Shaw b Majumder28     
*A Hashmilbw b Majumder35     
Deepak Singhc Shaw b Shibsagar Singh0     
Naushad Khanc Majumdar b Majumder15     
+Kamal Singhlbw b Majumdar54     
S Ranjanc Jhunjhunwala b Majumdar62     
Santosh Lalc Sharma b Akhtar1     
Gurjeet Singhc Majumder b Shibsagar Singh25     
V Mohannot out0     
Extras(13 b, 4 lb, 10 nb)27
Total(all out, 112.2 overs)373
Fall of wickets:
1-91, 2-129, 3-188, 4-188, 5-197, 6-242, 7-293, 8-300, 9-362, 10-373 (112.2 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Akhtar14   2331--
Shibsagar Singh33   10993--
Sharma21   3560--
Majumder28   41104--

Bengal Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Chakrabortyb Deepak Singh39     
SD Gangulyc Gurjeet Singh b Ranjan68     
AA Jhunjhunwalanot out33     
AS Nandiretired hurt24     
+ML Shawst Kamal Singh b Ranjan8     
SS Akhtarnot out7     
SG Dasdid not bat      
*Shibsagar Singhdid not bat      
WP Majumderdid not bat      
G Sharmadid not bat      
P Majumdardid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)15
Total(3 wickets, 60 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-107, 2-129, 3-139
Bihar Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohan10   3260--
Santosh Lal10   2330--
Gurjeet Singh5   2140--
Deepak Singh11   0441--
Prabhat Kumar2   050--
Naushad Khan2   060--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive