Bengal Under-22s v Tripura Under-22s
National Under-22 Tournament 2001/02 (East Zone)
VenueEast Calcutta District Sports Council Ground, Calcutta on 18th, 19th, 20th December 2001 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTripura Under-22s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBengal Under-22s won by 10 wickets
PointsBengal Under-22s 8; Tripura Under-22s 0
UmpiresR Shankar, LP Verma
ScorerK Saha
Close of play day 1Bengal Under-22s (1) 4/1
Close of play day 2Tripura Under-22s (2) 24/0

Tripura Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
YS Kanshanac Jaiswal b Biswas38     
ST Banerjeeb Sajjad62     
*RH Duttac Seal b Shibsagar Singh17     
Gurpreet Singhc Roy b Sajjad2     
Gaurav Kumarlbw b Sajjad5     
SK Guptac Showel b Sajjad4     
RH Sahac Shibsagar Singh b Sajjad45     
Dhananjay Singhc and b Sajjad0     
T Karmakarb Biswas18     
+J Paulc and b Biswas2     
KK Chowdhurynot out1     
Extras(5 lb, 16 nb)21
Total(all out, 83 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-70, 2-117, 3-130, 4-141, 5-145, 6-148, 7-148, 8-202, 9-209, 10-215 (83 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajjad21   9486--
Seal12   3380--
Biswas15   4413--
Majumder13   0420--
Ghosh10   2150--
Shibsagar Singh12   4261--

Bengal Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Chakrabortyc Paul b Gupta0     
RR Jaiswalb Karmakar69     
S Sealb Dhananjay Singh34     
S Showelc Dutta b Dhananjay Singh5     
DP Chakrabartynot out124     
*Shibsagar Singhc Gaurav Kumar b Dhananjay Singh21     
WP Majumderc Karmakar b Chowdhury26     
A Ghoshlbw b Dhananjay Singh1     
+AH Royb Chowdhury2     
F Sajjadb Chowdhury1     
SS Biswasb Chowdhury0     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 1 nb)11
Total(all out, 75.5 overs)294
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-294 (75.5 ov)
Tripura Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gupta6   1211--
Gurpreet Singh7   1280--
Dhananjay Singh26   11024--
Karmakar11   3301--
Saha2   160--
Dutta3   0140--

Tripura Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
YS Kanshanac Roy b Seal3     
ST Banerjeec Chakraborty b Shibsagar Singh59     
*RH Duttalbw b Sajjad4     
Gurpreet Singhc Chakrabarty b Ghosh0     
Gaurav Kumarc and b Biswas0     
SK Guptab Biswas18     
RH Sahac Chakrabarty b Biswas8     
Dhananjay Singhc Showel b Biswas19     
T Karmakarc Sajjad b Shibsagar Singh0     
+J Paulc Sajjad b Biswas7     
KK Chowdhurynot out0     
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(all out, 50.2 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-10, 3-36, 4-36, 5-54, 6-55, 7-96, 8-112, 9-113, 10-120 (50.2 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajjad10   4121--
Seal12   6181--
Shibsagar Singh4   0112--
Ghosh9   0261--

Bengal Under-22s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Chakrabortynot out12     
S Showelnot out26     
RR Jaiswaldid not bat      
S Sealdid not bat      
DP Chakrabartydid not bat      
*Shibsagar Singhdid not bat      
WP Majumderdid not bat      
A Ghoshdid not bat      
+AH Roydid not bat      
F Sajjaddid not bat      
SS Biswasdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 nb)6
Total(no wicket, 8.3 overs)44
Tripura Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gupta4   0160--
Dhananjay Singh4   0210--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive