Durham Academy v Benwell Hill
Foster's North East Premier League Division One 2004
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 28th August 2004 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBenwell Hill won the toss and decided to field
ResultBenwell Hill won by 5 wickets
PointsDurham Academy 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Benwell Hill 22 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresDJ McKay, W Ryan
ScorersLJ Anderson (Durham Academy), DHH McKay (Benwell Hill)

Durham Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Stonemanc Race b Taylor68109 10- 
MM Iqbalb Race1061 1- 
PR Cumminsc Birtwisle b Taylor57125 1- 
*KJ Coetzerlbw b Shahid Nazir3261 3- 
S Galeb Shahid Nazir09 -- 
+PM Craigc Mustard b Taylor811 -- 
K Turnerc Mustard b Shahid Nazir1011 -- 
JB Windowsb Shahid Nazir12 -- 
C Rushworthnot out13 -- 
D Evansnot out00 -- 
L Evansdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 65 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Iqbal), 2-96 (Stoneman), 3-165 (Coetzer), 4-175 (Gale), 5-183 (Cummins), 6-190 (Craig), 7-196 (Windows), 8-199 (Turner)
Benwell Hill bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Nazir16   4364--
Pollard5   2160--
Gill8   2240-1
Race5   0191--
Taylor19   3573--
Mustard12   0390-3

Benwell Hill inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+PJ Nicholsonb Cummins1036 -- 
SJ Birtwislec D Evans b Iqbal43103 3- 
JW Welchlbw b Iqbal2979 3- 
P Mustardc Windows b D Evans6654 7- 
D Haxonb D Evans1725 2- 
G Racenot out1815 2- 
Shahid Nazirnot out02 -- 
JJ Mooredid not bat      
JP Taylordid not bat      
JM Gilldid not bat      
ML Pollarddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)18
Total(5 wickets, 51.5 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Nicholson), 2-94 (Birtwisle), 3-113 (Welch), 4-156 (Haxon), 5-196 (Mustard)
Durham Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
D Evans9   0312--
Rushworth8   1250-3
Cummins12   5201--
L Evans6   02206-
Coetzer1   100--
Gale5   0350--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Durham Academy score at 60 overs was 177-4





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive