Dhaka Division v Khulna Division
Ispahani Mirzapore Tea National Cricket League 2006/07
VenueNarayanganj Osmani Stadium, Fatullah on 12th, 13th, 14th, 15th March 2007 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKhulna Division won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDhaka Division won by 3 wickets
PointsDhaka Division 6; Khulna Division 0
UmpiresAfzalur Rahman, Manzur Rahman
RefereeHemayat Ahmed
ScorersHabibullah, Razib Ahmed
Reserve UmpireAbdullah Al Matin
Close of play day 1Khulna Division (1) 286/9 (Ziaur Rahman 22*, Humayun Kabir 0*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Khulna Division (2) 88/7 (Manjural Islam 1*; 38.1 overs)
Close of play day 3Dhaka Division (2) 168/2 (Al Sahariar 59*, Sajjad Kadir 0*; 62 overs)
Man of the MatchMohammad Azim

Khulna Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nazmus Sadatc Shamsur Rahman b Mohammad Azim1117272- 
Imrul Kayeslbw b Rashedul Islam78108145112 
Sajjadul Hasanc Anwar Hossain b Rashedul Islam2684954- 
Monirul Islamlbw b Mohammad Azim468914341 
*Manjural Islamc Uttam Sarkar b Rashedul Islam21318-- 
Jamaluddin Ahmedc Anwar Hossain b Sharifullah1328372- 
Asadullah Khanlbw b Mohammad Azim83634-- 
Fahim Muntasirc Sajjad Kadir b Mohammad Azim39791125- 
+Mohammad Salimlbw b Sharifullah2550554- 
Ziaur Rahmannot out24414831 
Humayun Kabirb Mohammad Azim01721-- 
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(all out, 93.2 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Nazmus Sadat, 5.2 ov), 2-108 (Sajjadul Hasan, 30.6 ov), 3-131 (Imrul Kayes, 36.3 ov), 4-139 (Manjural Islam, 40.5 ov), 5-165 (Jamaluddin Ahmed, 49.2 ov), 6-185 (Asadullah Khan, 59.2 ov), 7-204 (Monirul Islam, 67.1 ov), 8-249 (Mohammad Salim, 79.6 ov), 9-272 (Fahim Muntasir, 87.2 ov), 10-288 (Humayun Kabir, 93.2 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahbubul Alam2.4070--
Mohammad Azim23.29545--
Nazmul Hossain10.21320--
Rashedul Islam24   3813--
Marshall Ayub20   1710--
Sharifullah13   4292-2

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Uttam Sarkarc Fahim Muntasir b Ziaur Rahman1032442- 
+Anwar Hossainb Ziaur Rahman833641- 
*Al Sahariarb Manjural Islam712241- 
Shamsur Rahmanc Mohammad Salim b Ziaur Rahman410191- 
Marshall Ayubb Fahim Muntasir27707831 
Sharifullahc and b Manjural Islam177-- 
Sajjad Kadirc Monirul Islam b Manjural Islam02231-- 
Rashedul Islamnot out1645722- 
Nazmul Hossainc Asadullah Khan b Manjural Islam1813-- 
Mahbubul Alamb Manjural Islam82219-- 
Mohammad Azimc sub b Fahim Muntasir196-- 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out, 45 overs)87
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Uttam Sarkar, 8.5 ov), 2-25 (Anwar Hossain, 12.4 ov), 3-25 (Al Sahariar, 13.1 ov), 4-29 (Shamsur Rahman, 16.2 ov), 5-30 (Sharifullah, 17.6 ov), 6-34 (Sajjad Kadir, 25.4 ov), 7-61 (Marshall Ayub, 34.6 ov), 8-62 (Nazmul Hossain, 37.2 ov), 9-84 (Mahbubul Alam, 43.2 ov), 10-87 (Mohammad Azim, 45 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ziaur Rahman13   4293--
Manjural Islam22   16255--
Nazmus Sadat3   150--
Fahim Muntasir7   1242--

Khulna Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nazmus Sadatc Marshall Ayub b Nazmul Hossain99142- 
Sajjadul Hasanlbw b Mohammad Azim32230-- 
Monirul Islamb Sharifullah1852822- 
Asadullah Khanrun out (Sharifullah)281031172- 
Jamaluddin Ahmedlbw b Sharifullah078-- 
+Mohammad Salimst +Sajjad Kadir b Mohammad Azim1428392- 
*Manjural Islamc sub b Rashedul Islam31851072- 
Imrul Kayesb Mohammad Azim4491- 
Fahim Muntasirst +Sajjad Kadir b Sharifullah3911-- 
Ziaur Rahmannot out3764955- 
Humayun Kabirb Mohammad Azim89122- 
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)13
Total(all out, 65 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Nazmus Sadat, 3.1 ov), 2-21 (Sajjadul Hasan, 6.5 ov), 3-58 (Monirul Islam, 23.2 ov), 4-62 (Jamaluddin Ahmed, 25.3 ov), 5-83 (Mohammad Salim, 36.1 ov), 6-84 (Asadullah Khan, 36.2 ov), 7-88 (Imrul Kayes, 38.1 ov), 8-93 (Fahim Muntasir, 39.4 ov), 9-153 (Manjural Islam, 61.6 ov), 10-168 (Humayun Kabir, 65 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Azim17   5664--
Nazmul Hossain4   017112
Sharifullah25   13413--
Uttam Sarkar1   010--
Rashedul Islam5   181--
Marshall Ayub13   2290--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Uttam Sarkarlbw b Ziaur Rahman471191476- 
+Anwar Hossainb Fahim Muntasir551682235- 
*Al Sahariarlbw b Manjural Islam59799281 
Sajjad Kadirc Fahim Muntasir b Manjural Islam02326-- 
Shamsur Rahmanc Mohammad Salim b Ziaur Rahman501211735- 
Marshall Ayubb Manjural Islam491161388- 
Sharifullahc sub b Manjural Islam614231- 
Rashedul Islamnot out31639931 
Nazmul Hossainnot out65749191 
Mahbubul Alamdid not bat      
Mohammad Azimdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 5 lb)10
Total(7 wickets, 129.3 overs)372
Fall of wickets:
1-93 (Uttam Sarkar, 39.5 ov), 2-167 (Anwar Hossain, 60.3 ov), 3-168 (Al Sahariar, 62.2 ov), 4-171 (Sajjad Kadir, 66.5 ov), 5-263 (Marshall Ayub, 102.6 ov), 6-275 (Shamsur Rahman, 105.4 ov), 7-275 (Sharifullah, 106.5 ov)
Khulna Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manjural Islam52   191134--
Ziaur Rahman21   4732--
Fahim Muntasir27.35681--
Humayun Kabir24   1980--
Nazmus Sadat5   2100--

--> Imrul Kayes (1) 50 in 68 balls, 100 minutes
--> Rashedul Islam (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in first-class matches
--> Ziaur Rahman (2) passed his previous highest score of 30 in first-class matches
--> Anwar Hossain (2) 50 in 148 balls, 162 minutes
--> Al Sahariar (2) 50 in 69 balls, 77 minutes
--> Shamsur Rahman (2) 50 in 100 balls, 168 minutes
--> Rashedul Islam (2) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> Nazmul Hossain (2) 50 in 56 balls, 66 minutes
--> Rashedul Islam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Manjural Islam in the Khulna Division first innings (previous best was 2-34)
--> Mohammad Azim achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Humayun Kabir in the Khulna Division first innings (previous best was 4-83)
--> Sharifullah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Fahim Muntasir in the Khulna Division second innings (previous best was 2-20)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive