Chester-le-Street v Gateshead Fell
Foster's North East Premier League Division One 2004
VenueRopery Lane, Chester-le-Street on 15th May 2004 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossGateshead Fell won the toss and decided to bat
ResultChester-le-Street won by 3 wickets
PointsChester-le-Street 27 (Batting 8, Bowling 4); Gateshead Fell 8 (Batting 5, Bowling 3)
UmpiresP Brown, J McGurk

Gateshead Fell inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BD Youngc Jones b Hunter6     
J Fosterc Birbeck b Hunter2     
SA Walkerc Wilson b Jones71     
S Devenportb Hunter10     
TP Kellyb Hunter5     
*NC Phillipsc Worthy b Jones86     
+C Taylorc Hunter b Jones1     
RT Smithnot out50     
G Cessfordb Hunter3     
G Arklenot out6     
L Hunterdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 60 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Foster), 2-13 (Young), 3-33 (Devenport), 4-41 (Kelly), 5-141 (Walker), 6-143 (Taylor), 7-224 (Phillips), 8-236 (Cessford)
Chester-le-Street bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jones20   4553--
Hunter20   3645--
Bell10   0590--
Smith8   0490--
Coxon2   0140--

Chester-le-Street inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DG Shurbenb Kelly108     
*A Worthyc Taylor b Kelly31     
JW Coxonlbw b Kelly2     
C Harrisc Taylor b Kelly0     
A Birbeckc Young b Phillips33     
AL Smithc Devenport b Walker7     
I Jonesnot out40     
ID Hunterc Devenport b Cessford2     
+D Wilsonnot out1     
DN Robsondid not bat      
A Belldid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 56.3 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Worthy), 2-74 (Coxon), 3-74 (Harris), 4-153 (Birbeck), 5-184 (Smith), 6-234 (Shurben), 7-247 (Hunter)
Gateshead Fell bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cessford7   0331--
Arkle5   1200--
Hunter7   2260--
Phillips16   4491--
Walker5   1311--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Gateshead Fell innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Chester-le-Street innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive