Walmer v Bexley Third XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Third Division 2005
VenueHull Park Sports Club, Deal on 9th July 2005 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBexley Third XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWalmer 13 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Bexley Third XI 6 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)

Walmer inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+A Furnessc Hewegama b Taylor76101 71 
M Birkettlbw b Taylor2723 6- 
SG Milroyc Phillips b Melbourne4573 4- 
B Costelloeretired not out4545 21 
*AP Birkettc Phillips b Raggett3932 3- 
L Marshc Rumbles b Melbourne159 1- 
T Shawc Phillips b Raggett01 -- 
M Parnellnot out44 -- 
R Lottnot out11 -- 
G Northdid not bat      
P Huntleydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)22
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (M Birkett), 2-156 (Furness), 3-171 (Milroy), 4-245 (AP Birkett), 5-247 (Shaw), 6-247 (Marsh)
Bexley Third XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Houghton5   0340--
Rumbles2   0210--
Mobey9   3330--
Taylor15   0562--
Melbourne13   0812--
Raggett5   0362--

Bexley Third XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Bellrun out726 -- 
D Hewegamarun out4174 4- 
MJ Ladbrookc Furness b Milroy91123 122 
G Houghtonc AP Birkett b Parnell1128 1- 
N Mooreb Milroy13 -- 
*R Melbournec Shaw b Parnell1916 1- 
L Raggettc Lott b Parnell89 -- 
J Taylornot out41 -- 
+K Phillipsnot out00 -- 
J Rumblesdid not bat      
I Mobeydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 8 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-98 (Hewegama), 2-105 (Bell), 3-151 (Houghton), 4-152 (Moore), 5-172 (Ladbrook), 6-175 (Melbourne), 7-196 (Raggett)
Walmer bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Milroy15   3402--
Parnell15   0613--
Huntley13   2610--
Lott7   0280--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> The overs in the bowling analyses for the Walmer innings add to 49
--> B Costelloe retired not out in the Walmer innings having scored 45 (team had lost 4 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive