Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s v Kerala Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2006/07 (Plate Group A)
VenueCaptain Roop Singh Stadium, Gwalior on 15th, 16th, 17th December 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala Under-17s won the toss and decided to field
ResultKerala Under-17s won by 6 wickets
PointsJammu and Kashmir Under-17s 0; Kerala Under-17s 4
UmpiresK Krishnan, RD Risodkar
RefereeV Chopra
ScorersRS Chauhan, KK Jaiswal
Close of play day 1Kerala Under-17s (1) 74/2 (Santu Jose 28*, Arjun 10*)
Close of play day 2Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s (2) 121/4 (Bandeep Singh 59*, Sharma 31*)

Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Bandeep Singhc Shyju b Santu Jose231021402-  
+Sadiqul Mehdic Arjun b Mohammad Naseef1457901-  
P Nischalc Baby b Muralidharan2965854-  
A Bassainlbw b Muralidharan2734445-  
Mohammad Iqbalc Raj b Muralidharan41618--  
Ranjeev Singhc Nair b Santu Jose246--  
A Sharmab Baby1637542-  
Zahoor Ahmedc and b Baby4050587-  
*Aamir Mehrajc Arjun b Baby62824--  
Mohammad Mohsinnot out42323--  
Saqib Majeedc Ali Asgar b Baby365--  
Extras(12 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)23
Total(all out, 69.2 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (18.3 ov), 2-66 (32.6 ov), 3-101 (41.2 ov), 4-112 (43.2 ov), 5-115 (44.6 ov), 6-116 (45.3 ov), 7-175 (59.2 ov), 8-178 (61.2 ov), 9-185 (67.3 ov), 10-191 (69.2 ov)
Kerala Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raj9   23201-
Nair8   3220-5
Joseph6   3120-1
Muralidharan18   6373--
Mohammad Naseef8   1391--
Santu Jose14   8182--

Kerala Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NK Arjunc Mohammad Mohsin b Saqib Majeed2125491-  
PJ Santu Josec Sadiqul Mehdi b Aamir Mehraj561121685-  
Ali Asgarlbw b Aamir Mehraj514191-  
SR Nairc Bassain b Saqib Majeed1232392-  
S Mohanc Mohammad Mohsin b Sharma2124533-  
*S Babyc Bandeep Singh b Sharma0510--  
PK Josephc and b Aamir Mehraj83333--  
+K Shyjub Aamir Mehraj1252542-  
D Muralidharanst Sadiqul Mehdi b Aamir Mehraj61291-  
D Rajnot out102651--  
P Mohammad Naseefrun out (Zahoor Ahmed)52731--  
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 5 nb)21
Total(all out, 59.3 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (7.6 ov), 2-59 (11.6 ov), 3-81 (22.5 ov), 4-130 (33.2 ov), 5-130 (34.2 ov), 6-130 (35.1 ov), 7-144 (44.1 ov), 8-156 (46.6 ov), 9-165 (52.1 ov), 10-177 (59.3 ov)
Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zahoor Ahmed10   0480-5
Mohammad Mohsin6   0210--
Saqib Majeed11   1372--
Aamir Mehraj18   7355--

Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Bandeep Singhlbw b Joseph6921624110-  
+Sadiqul Mehdib Raj018--  
Ranjeev Singhc Mohan b Santu Jose1221272-  
A Bassainc Baby b Muralidharan133--  
Mohammad Iqbalc and b Mohammad Naseef1143412-  
A Sharmac Arjun b Nair34881215-  
P Nischalc Baby b Muralidharan419411-  
Zahoor Ahmedc Muralidharan b Joseph41520--  
*Aamir Mehrajlbw b Muralidharan11621--  
Mohammad Mohsinnot out1513--  
Saqib Majeedlbw b Muralidharan145--  
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 70.2 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (1.1 ov), 2-31 (7.4 ov), 3-32 (8.2 ov), 4-59 (21.5 ov), 5-126 (55.5 ov), 6-143 (63.2 ov), 7-144 (64.3 ov), 8-150 (67.3 ov), 9-151 (68.6 ov), 10-154 (70.2 ov)
Kerala Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph8   217212
Raj8   1321--
Santu Jose9   5161--
Baby5   1190--
Mohammad Naseef7   2211--
Nair7   0181-5
Arjun3   210--
Ali Asgar1   100--

Kerala Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NK Arjunlbw b Bassain581551984-  
PJ Santu Josec Mohammad Mohsin b Aamir Mehraj2652835-  
S Mohanc Bassain b Aamir Mehraj1025282-  
D Muralidharanst Sadiqul Mehdi b Sharma726411-  
*S Babynot out5069799-  
Ali Asgarnot out32235--  
SR Nairdid not bat      
PK Josephdid not bat      
+K Shyjudid not bat      
D Rajdid not bat      
P Mohammad Naseefdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 3 lb, 3 w)16
Total(4 wickets, 58.1 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (18.4 ov), 2-84 (26.6 ov), 3-105 (37.1 ov), 4-140 (43.6 ov)
Jammu and Kashmir Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zahoor Ahmed5   1230--
Mohammad Mohsin4   01203-
Aamir Mehraj25   8562--
Saqib Majeed4   0140--
Bassain3   141--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive