Accrington v Ramsbottom
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1986
VenueThorneyholme Road, Accrington on 20th April 1986 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRamsbottom won the toss and decided to field
ResultRamsbottom won by 8 wickets (Run rate)
PointsAccrington 0; Ramsbottom 4

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+W Rawstronc Watkinson b Fielding223 -- 
GD Lloydb Watkinson523 1- 
RJ Tucker (Pro)c and b Watkinson1655 -- 
N Jonesb Price3245 31 
*T Hatchc Stewart b Price2430 12 
A Stevensonnot out1131 1- 
A Worsickb Price511 -- 
M Aspinnot out147 -2 
IH Birtwistledid not bat      
PA Barrattdid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 nb)2
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 37 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Lloyd), 2-8 (Rawstron), 3-52 (Tucker), 4-58 (Jones), 5-83 (Hatch), 6-92 (Worsick)
Ramsbottom bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watkinson19   5582-1
Monkhouse2   110--
Fielding9   2271--
Price7   2243--

Ramsbottom inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IW Bellc Rawstron b Worsick1341 -- 
S Hallst Rawstron b Birtwistle3362 4- 
S Ashworthnot out3356 21 
M Watkinson (Pro)not out1845 11 
RJ Heatondid not bat      
*J Ramsbottomdid not bat      
MR Pricedid not bat      
S Monkhousedid not bat      
BR Fieldingdid not bat      
+AJ Whittakerdid not bat      
MA Stewartdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Bell), 2-57 (Hall)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tucker10   2260--
Aspin6   1310-1
Worsick13   3191--
Birtwistle5   0221--

--> Accrington innings was reduced to 37 overs, Ramsbottom target was 103 runs in 34 overs
--> RJ Tucker made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> RJ Heaton made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> IW Bell passed 1500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 1
--> S Ashworth passed 2500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 12





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive