Durham Academy v Norton
Foster's North East Premier League Division One 2004
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 31st July 2004 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNorton won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorton won by 83 runs
PointsDurham Academy 4 (Batting 2, Bowling 2); Norton 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 5)
UmpiresP Brown, CI Simpson

Norton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
N Beallc Harmison b Gale68      
*MJ Symingtonc Stoneman b D Evans72      
S Riddellb L Evans4      
KD Greshamc Craig b ML Turner34      
+CP Symingtonnot out43      
K Hewsonnot out6      
J Watsondid not bat      
JJ Keandid not bat      
PJ Armstrongdid not bat      
C Williamsondid not bat      
A Fawcettdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 65 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-135 (Beall), 2-146 (Riddell), 3-169 (MJ Symington), 4-212 (Gresham)
Durham Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
ML Turner14   2351--
D Evans11   2481--
L Evans10   0261--
Iqbal10   0390--
Cummins4   0130--
Gale16   0681--

Durham Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MM Iqballbw b MJ Symington16      
MD Stonemanlbw b Fawcett12      
*PR Cumminsc CP Symington b Kean2      
K Turnerrun out4      
BW Harmisonc CP Symington b MJ Symington50      
+PM Craigb MJ Symington8      
L Simpsonlbw b MJ Symington7      
ML Turnerc CP Symington b Kean11      
S Galenot out18      
D Evansc Riddell b Armstrong12      
L Evansb Kean0      
Total(all out, 52.1 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Stoneman), 2-30 (Iqbal), 3-30 (Cummins), 4-56 (K Turner), 5-78 (Craig), 6-88 (Simpson), 7-111 (ML Turner), 8-124 (Harmison), 9-139 (D Evans), 10-153 (L Evans, 52.1 ov)
Norton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MJ Symington17   4424--
Fawcett6   3131--
Williamson9   1320--
Armstrong12   4201--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Norton innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Durham Academy innings
--> Norton score at 60 overs was 210-3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive