Durham Academy v Gateshead Fell
Foster's North East Premier League Division One 2004
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 14th August 2004 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossGateshead Fell won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Gateshead Fell)
PointsDurham Academy 10 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Gateshead Fell 13 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresW Oswald, D Watchman

Durham Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Stonemanc Gilbert b Cornelius8     
MM Iqbalc Taylor b Phillips75     
PR Cumminsc Brown b Phillips81     
*BW Harmisonc and b Phillips47     
+PM Craignot out7     
L Simpsonnot out2     
K Turnerdid not bat      
S Galedid not bat      
ML Turnerdid not bat      
C Rushworthdid not bat      
D Evansdid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, declared, 63 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Stoneman), 2-144 (Iqbal), 3-223 (Cummins), 4-224 (Harmison)
Gateshead Fell bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cornelius11   0411--
Cessford7   0250--
Pattison8   290--
Smith5   0220--
Phillips19   0743--
Walker13   1530--

Gateshead Fell inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SA Walkerc Craig b Evans18     
BD Youngc Simpson b Rushworth30     
I Pattisonc Simpson b Iqbal36     
T Gilbertb Rushworth3     
S Devenportlbw b ML Turner4     
*NC Phillipsc ML Turner b Iqbal38     
RT Smithlbw b Iqbal2     
M Brownnot out46     
+C Taylornot out34     
WA Corneliusdid not bat      
G Cessforddid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 57 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Walker), 2-67 (Young), 3-71 (Gilbert), 4-91 (Devenport), 5-97 (Pattison), 6-99 (Smith), 7-165 (Phillips)
Durham Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
ML Turner13   1461--
Evans9   1361--
Rushworth10   0402--
Cummins6   2200--
Iqbal17   2563--
Gale2   0180--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Durham Academy innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Gateshead Fell innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive