Tripura Under-16s v Assam Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1999/00 (East Zone)
VenuePolytechnic Institute Ground, Agartala on 29th, 30th November, 1st December 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTripura Under-16s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsTripura Under-16s 3; Assam Under-16s 5
UmpiresS Pathak, SK Porel
ScorerK Saha
Close of play day 1Tripura Under-16s (1) 23/1 (S Chowdhury 3*; 15.3 overs)
Close of play day 2Assam Under-16s (2) 154/5 (Khan 43*, Dey 3*; 44 overs)

Assam Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Barmanc Roy b TS Saha3762807-  
D Dowrahc RH Saha b Banik32891194-  
NP Mahatoc SS Saha b Banik1860663-  
PM Dasc Banik b TS Saha722151-  
*MD Talukdarst SS Saha b Banik447711071  
MZ Khanc and b Banik011--  
SK Dasc SS Saha b TS Saha840401-  
KG Saikiac US Debbarma b TS Saha16199--  
+M Deynot out23538--  
N Islamc RH Saha b Banik099--  
BB Baruahc Banik b TS Saha044--  
Extras(7 b, 5 lb)12
Total(all out, 76.4 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Barman, 18.3 ov), 2-83 (Dowrah, 31.2 ov), 3-90 (PM Das, 36.5 ov), 4-102 (Mahato, 39.2 ov), 5-102 (Khan, 39.3 ov), 6-125 (SK Das, 52.1 ov), 7-155 (Talukdar, 65.3 ov), 8-155 (Saikia, 72.1 ov), 9-159 (Islam, 75.3 ov), 10-161 (Baruah, 76.4 ov)
Tripura Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jamatia10   4160--
U Debbarma3   0240--
Sutradhar1   040--
KK Chowdhury17   4440--
TS Saha26.416395--
Banik19   9225--

Tripura Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Chowdhuryc and b Baruah211071372-  
US Debbarmalbw b SK Das642711-  
+SS Sahac SK Das b Saikia421201486-  
RH Sahac Khan b Mahato92733--  
*RD Banikb Mahato352--  
TS Sahac Baruah b Mahato026--  
D Royc PM Das b Saikia71821--  
SN Sutradharc SK Das b Saikia257--  
U Debbarmac Dey b Saikia73040--  
DS Jamatiac Barman b Khan32330--  
KK Chowdhurynot out0414--  
Extras(23 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)30
Total(all out, 63.2 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (US Debbarma, 15.3 ov), 2-65 (S Chowdhury, 32.2 ov), 3-86 (RH Saha, 41.1 ov), 4-90 (Banik, 41.6 ov), 5-94 (TS Saha, 43.2 ov), 6-105 (Roy, 50.5 ov), 7-107 (Sutradhar, 52.4 ov), 8-112 (SS Saha, 54.5 ov), 9-130 (U Debbarma, 62.1 ov), 10-130 (Jamatia, 63.2 ov)
Assam Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Talukdar12   615011
Islam6   350-1
Baruah4   161--
Mahato17   7283--
SK Das3   221--
Saikia12   4334-1

Assam Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Barmanc S Chowdhury b KK Chowdhury1730602-  
D Dowrahlbw b Jamatia11015--  
*MD Talukdarc and b KK Chowdhury124341--  
NP Mahatob Jamatia1121212-  
PM Dasc TS Saha b Banik6110012481  
SK Dasc TS Saha b Banik5139--  
MZ Khanb Jamatia47586912  
+M Deyrun out (TS Saha)82444--  
KG Saikianot out23192411  
N Islamnot out46161-  
BB Baruahdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 1 w)15
Total(8 wickets, declared, 54 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Dowrah, 2.4 ov), 2-39 (Barman, 11.3 ov), 3-73 (Talukdar, 25.3 ov), 4-123 (PM Das, 36.1 ov), 5-139 (SK Das, 38.5 ov), 6-158 (Khan, 44.4 ov), 7-174 (Mahato, 48.5 ov), 8-178 (Dey, 50.2 ov)
Tripura Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jamatia10   3273--
U Debbarma3   090--
TS Saha7   0280--
KK Chowdhury20   7612-1
Banik13   2602--
RH Saha1   050--

Tripura Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Chowdhuryc Barman b Mahato3272563-  
US Debbarmab Khan331251465-  
RH Sahac Barman b Saikia28911112-  
+SS Sahab Saikia83744--  
*RD Banikrun out (Dey)1947701-  
TS Sahanot out2568901-  
D Roylbw b SK Das62219--  
SN Sutradharnot out032--  
U Debbarmadid not bat      
DS Jamatiadid not bat      
KK Chowdhurydid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)15
Total(6 wickets, 77 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (S Chowdhury, 19.2 ov), 2-91 (US Debbarma, 42.2 ov), 3-113 (RH Saha, 53.2 ov), 4-114 (SS Saha, 53.6 ov), 5-156 (Banik, 70.4 ov), 6-166 (Roy, 76.3 ov)
Assam Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Talukdar4   0140--
Islam3   1100--
SK Das2   151-1
Baruah5   1110--
Mahato13   4261--
Saikia25   6462-1
Khan22   6341-1
PM Das3   090--

PJ Das 50 from 80 Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive