Delhi Under-16s v Himachal Pradesh Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1999/00 (North Zone)
VenueFeroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on 8th, 9th, 10th December 1999 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDelhi Under-16s won the toss and decided to field
ResultDelhi Under-16s won by 5 wickets
PointsDelhi Under-16s 8; Himachal Pradesh Under-16s 0
UmpiresSarabjit Singh, Yashpal Sharma
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Himachal Pradesh Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Rajatb M Sharma1649781- 
R Modgilb Aggarwal49141- 
S Ranac Trehan b M Sharma0712-- 
P Thakurb M Sharma53042-- 
*+M Guptac D Sharma b Aggarwal1868762- 
P Dograc D Sharma b M Sharma1619282- 
A Sharmac Aggarwal b Trehan01422-- 
M Sharmanot out63421-- 
V Bandlab Aggarwal044-- 
A Purib Aggarwal810142- 
Sunny Singhb Aggarwal033-- 
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 40.5 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Modgil, 2.6 ov), 2-9 (Rana, 5.4 ov), 3-27 (Thakur, 15.3 ov), 4-28 (Rajat, 15.6 ov), 5-47 (Dogra, 21.6 ov), 6-59 (A Sharma, 28.5 ov), 7-67 (Gupta, 34.4 ov), 8-67 (Bandla, 36.2 ov), 9-79 (Puri, 40.2 ov), 10-79 (Sunny Singh, 40.5 ov)
Delhi Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Sharma13   228411
P Sharma3   090-1
A Sharma7   460--
Trehan4   151--

Delhi Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*R Jaiswalc Modgil b Sunny Singh3454736- 
S Oberoic Gupta b Rana918252- 
K Sethirun out1849691- 
Sushil Kumarc Gupta b Puri2445495- 
+D Sharmalbw b Thakur36991115- 
A Budaniac Dogra b Thakur2374924- 
G Trehanrun out2267943- 
N Aggarwalc Gupta b Thakur31518-- 
A Sharmac Gupta b A Sharma1119172- 
M Sharmanot out95046-- 
P Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 w)7
Total(9 wickets, declared, 81.4 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Oberoi, 5.3 ov), 2-55 (Jaiswal, 16.3 ov), 3-68 (Sethi, 23.2 ov), 4-101 (Sushil Kumar, 30.5 ov), 5-137 (D Sharma, 54.5 ov), 6-148 (Budania, 56.5 ov), 7-154 (Aggarwal, 62.2 ov), 8-173 (A Sharma, 67.4 ov), 9-196 (Trehan, 81.4 ov)
Himachal Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bandla14   14501-
Rana16   74111-
Thakur11   5273--
Sunny Singh11   0401--
Puri13   4221--
Dogra8   550--
A Sharma8.44111--

Himachal Pradesh Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Rajatc and b Budania46961185- 
R Modgilc D Sharma b Aggarwal81424-- 
M Sharmab Aggarwal472192994- 
P Thakurb A Sharma1618203- 
*+M Guptac and b Jaiswal43951154- 
P Dograc Jaiswal b A Sharma7310514112- 
A Sharmab Aggarwal021-- 
S Ranast D Sharma b A Sharma1551782- 
V Bandlab Aggarwal0710-- 
Sunny Singhnot out035-- 
A Purib Aggarwal4321- 
Extras(14 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)26
Total(all out, 102 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Modgil, 4.6 ov), 2-74 (Rajat, 27.3 ov), 3-90 (Thakur, 33.1 ov), 4-152 (Gupta, 63.1 ov), 5-204 (M Sharma, 80.3 ov), 6-204 (A Sharma, 80.5 ov), 7-267 (Dogra, 98.3 ov), 8-274 (Rana, 100.3 ov), 9-274 (Bandla, 101.3 ov), 10-278 (Puri, 102 ov)
Delhi Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aggarwal33   71025-1
M Sharma12   5250--
P Sharma8   1290--
A Sharma20   13163--
Trehan12   1220--
Budania7   1311--
Jaiswal10   1301--

Delhi Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*R Jaiswalb Bandla101324-- 
S Oberoic Thakur b Rana057-- 
Sushil Kumarrun out701101257- 
K Sethirun out1611-- 
+D Sharmarun out3659664- 
A Budanianot out32425151 
G Trehannot out1117222- 
N Aggarwaldid not bat      
A Sharmadid not bat      
M Sharmadid not bat      
P Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb)3
Total(5 wickets, 41.4 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Oberoi, 1.4 ov), 2-22 (Jaiswal, 4.4 ov), 3-23 (Sethi, 7.2 ov), 4-103 (D Sharma, 28.4 ov), 5-124 (Sushil Kumar, 35.1 ov)
Himachal Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bandla5   0271--
Rana10   1461--
Thakur4   0160--
Puri13   4390--
Dogra7   0240--
Sunny Singh1   040--
A Sharma1.4160--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive