Himachal Pradesh Under-16s v Delhi Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1998/99 (North Zone)
VenueIndira Gandhi Stadium, Una on 8th, 9th December 1998 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHimachal Pradesh Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDelhi Under-16s won by 8 wickets
PointsHimachal Pradesh Under-16s 0; Delhi Under-16s 8
Close of play day 1Himachal Pradesh Under-16s (2) 11/0 (Mohan 5*, Handa 3*; 6 overs)

Himachal Pradesh Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*C Mohanb Aggarwal44555-- 
P Dhutwalialbw b Aggarwal01318-- 
N Handab Amandeep Singh037-- 
Shashi Kumarb Amandeep Singh51118-- 
P Thakurlbw b Aggarwal3921-- 
+Prashant Kumarst Sanjay Kumar b Bedi817321- 
Amit Kumarc Bedi b Aggarwal3261807- 
G Thakurb Bedi01518-- 
Ashok Kumarb Bedi4961- 
A Aggarwallbw b Amandeep Singh52021-- 
Vinod Kumarnot out002-- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 34.1 overs)64
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Dhutwalia, 4.5 ov), 2-2 (Handa, 7.1 ov), 3-10 (Shashi Kumar, 11.1 ov), 4-10 (Mohan, 12.6 ov), 5-13 (P Thakur, 14.1 ov), 6-25 (Prashant Kumar, 19.5 ov), 7-34 (G Thakur, 25.2 ov), 8-51 (Ashok Kumar, 27.6 ov), 9-64 (Aggarwal, 32.6 ov), 10-64 (Amit Kumar, 34.1 ov)
Delhi Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
P Sharma2   200--
Amandeep Singh8   1243--
Bedi7   593-1
A Sharma4   2120--

Delhi Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Oberoist Prashant Kumar b P Thakur30364231 
R Jaiswalb Vinod Kumar2020383- 
R Uniyalc Prashant Kumar b Vinod Kumar496711271 
K Bhardwajrun out (Amit Kumar)2558724- 
*+Sanjay Kumarlbw b Vinod Kumar718301- 
Amandeep Singhnot out2236524- 
DS Bolarun out (Amit Kumar)413191- 
A Sharmalbw b Vinod Kumar0108-- 
N Aggarwaldid not bat      
P Sharmadid not bat      
AS Bedidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 w)11
Total(7 wickets, declared, 43 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Jaiswal, 8.4 ov), 2-51 (Oberoi, 9.4 ov), 3-117 (Bhardwaj, 26.5 ov), 4-137 (Sanjay Kumar, 32.3 ov), 5-142 (Uniyal, 34.1 ov), 6-157 (Bola, 40.3 ov), 7-168 (A Sharma, 43 ov)
Himachal Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vinod Kumar19   54441-
Ashok Kumar2   0250--
P Thakur9   2281--
Aggarwal6   02801-
G Thakur3   1130--
Shashi Kumar4   1210--

Himachal Pradesh Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*C Mohanlbw b Aggarwal251522043- 
N Handac Sanjay Kumar b A Sharma32981385- 
Shashi Kumarrun out (Aggarwal)331161633- 
P Thakurc Bedi b Amandeep Singh712121- 
Amit Kumarc Bola b Uniyal1942622- 
+Prashant Kumarlbw b A Sharma012-- 
P Dhutwaliac and b Bedi1426192- 
G Thakurc Amandeep Singh b Bedi52320-- 
Ashok Kumarc Oberoi b Bedi047-- 
A Aggarwalnot out1620-- 
Vinod Kumarc Bola b Bedi576-- 
Extras(14 b, 19 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)38
Total(all out, 81.1 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Handa, 32.3 ov), 2-98 (Mohan, 50.2 ov), 3-107 (P Thakur, 53.6 ov), 4-142 (Amit Kumar, 67.6 ov), 5-143 (Prashant Kumar, 68.2 ov), 6-162 (Shashi Kumar, 73.4 ov), 7-164 (Dhutwalia, 74.3 ov), 8-166 (Ashok Kumar, 77.1 ov), 9-169 (G Thakur, 79.5 ov), 10-179 (Vinod Kumar, 81.1 ov)
Delhi Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aggarwal15   1361-2
Amandeep Singh17   637111
P Sharma6   4201-
A Sharma20   12182--
Uniyal7   1181--

Delhi Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Oberoic Prashant Kumar b P Thakur820221- 
R Uniyalc Aggarwal b Vinod Kumar3626376- 
R Jaiswalnot out1616302- 
Amandeep Singhnot out1611153- 
K Bhardwajdid not bat      
*+Sanjay Kumardid not bat      
DS Boladid not bat      
A Sharmadid not bat      
N Aggarwaldid not bat      
P Sharmadid not bat      
AS Bedidid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 12.1 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Oberoi, 5.2 ov), 2-53 (Uniyal, 8.3 ov)
Himachal Pradesh Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Vinod Kumar6.11221--
P Thakur3   0251--
Ashok Kumar1   0130--
Shashi Kumar2   0160--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive