Assam Under-17s v Sikkim Under-17s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 2002/03 (East Zone)
VenueGymkhana Ground, Jorhat on 6th, 7th, 8th December 2002 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAssam Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAssam Under-17s won by 175 runs
PointsAssam Under-17s 2; Sikkim Under-17s 0
UmpiresSP Biswas, S Pathak
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Assam Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Azizc Thakur b RN Bhutia114059-- 
CM Rawatc sub (S Palzor) b RN Bhutia101936-- 
GK Sharmac BK Singh b Tamang27811191- 
*SI Choudhuryc Thakur b Choudhari053-- 
SP Purkayasthac RN Bhutia b Choudhari21319-- 
UA Medhic Pradhan b TT Bhutia0510-- 
GS Bordoloib Pradhan84242-- 
V Bharalic BK Singh b RN Bhutia1557702- 
KB Peguc RN Bhutia b Tamang2474971- 
+KG Saikiac TT Bhutia b Dey53745-- 
PG Bhagatnot out021-- 
Extras(14 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)24
Total(all out, 61.5 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Rawat, 6.4 ov), 2-29 (Aziz, 10.6 ov), 3-29 (Choudhury, 11.5 ov), 4-32 (Purkayastha, 15.3 ov), 5-37 (Medhi, 18.4 ov), 6-60 (Bordoloi, 31.3 ov), 7-73 (Sharma, 36.2 ov), 8-107 (Bharali, 49.4 ov), 9-123 (Pegu, 60.4 ov), 10-126 (Saikia, 61.5 ov)
Sikkim Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RN Bhutia12   123311
Thakur5   0160--
Choudhari13   8122--
TT Bhutia7   3131-1
Tamang11   5172--
Pradhan8   12013-

Sikkim Under-17s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Manpreet Singhc Aziz b Pegu8921201- 
AD Choudharic and b Choudhury19131183-- 
K Sarkarlbw b Purkayastha45775-- 
R Chettric Saikia b Choudhury076-- 
BK Singhb Bhagat1336471- 
*TT Bhutiab Purkayastha011-- 
SS Tamangc Medhi b Choudhury1549632- 
S Deyc Pegu b Bhagat031-- 
DR Pradhanlbw b Bhagat011-- 
RN Bhutiac Sharma b Choudhury042-- 
SD Thakurnot out21315-- 
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 65.2 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Manpreet Singh, 28.4 ov), 2-43 (Choudhari, 45.2 ov), 3-43 (Chettri, 47.3 ov), 4-47 (Sarkar, 48.4 ov), 5-47 (TT Bhutia, 48.5 ov), 6-69 (BK Singh, 58.2 ov), 7-69 (Dey, 58.5 ov), 8-69 (Pradhan, 58.6 ov), 9-70 (RN Bhutia, 59.5 ov), 10-79 (Tamang, 65.2 ov)
Assam Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pegu14   8121--
Bordoloi8   54012
Medhi2   140--
Bhagat15   9133-2
Sharma1   010--
Purkayastha10   3162-3

Assam Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Azizc BK Singh b TT Bhutia55679371 
GS Bordoloirun out (Tamang)103970-- 
GK Sharmarun out (Choudhari)344354-- 
CM Rawatc Pradhan b Tamang101927-- 
*SI Choudhuryc Chettri b Tamang6845707- 
SP Purkayasthanot out3656752- 
UA Medhic Chettri b Tamang6871- 
V Bharalidid not bat      
KB Pegudid not bat      
+KG Saikiadid not bat      
PG Bhagatdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 2 w)13
Total(6 wickets, declared, 46.3 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Bordoloi, 13.1 ov), 2-82 (Aziz, 19.6 ov), 3-118 (Rawat, 27.2 ov), 4-123 (Sharma, 28.2 ov), 5-221 (Choudhury, 44.1 ov), 6-232 (Medhi, 46.3 ov)
Sikkim Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
RN Bhutia7   0210--
Choudhari9   2290--
Thakur2   1140--
Dey7   03002-
TT Bhutia7   0351--
BK Singh1   090--
Chettri4   0230--
Pradhan1   0110--

Sikkim Under-17s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Manpreet Singhc and b Pegu2910-- 
AD Choudharilbw b Pegu651701- 
K Sarkarc Saikia b Pegu829411- 
R Chettric Pegu b Choudhury83040-- 
BK Singhc Bordoloi b Bhagat1623263- 
SS Tamangc and b Bhagat11117-- 
DR Pradhanc Sharma b Choudhury286-- 
S Deyb Bhagat812152- 
*TT Bhutiab Choudhury31615-- 
SD Thakurnot out2665752- 
RN Bhutiac Sharma b Purkayastha1156671- 
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 52.5 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Manpreet Singh, 2.3 ov), 2-20 (Sarkar, 12.5 ov), 3-23 (Choudhari, 16.3 ov), 4-47 (Chettri, 23.5 ov), 5-47 (BK Singh, 24.2 ov), 6-50 (Pradhan, 25.6 ov), 7-51 (Tamang, 28.2 ov), 8-62 (Dey, 30.5 ov), 9-62 (TT Bhutia, 33.3 ov), 10-104 (RN Bhutia, 52.5 ov)
Assam Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pegu13   4213--
Bordoloi4   220--
Choudhury18   10263--
Bhagat12   435311
Aziz3   160--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive