Blaydon v South Shields
Northern Rock North East Premier League Division One 2007
VenueDenefield Bank, Winlaton on 28th April 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBlaydon won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Shields won by 5 wickets
PointsBlaydon 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); South Shields 28 (Batting 8, Bowling 5)
UmpiresP Brown, S Greensword

Blaydon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Stonemanb Nichol22     
A Worthyb Claydon40     
P Underwoodc Doropoulos b Nichol0     
*MT Drakec Doropoulos b Nichol14     
S Galec Gaff b Claydon0     
GD Bridgenot out74     
+PW Howellsb Nichol0     
Geoff Stewartst Gaff b Stevenson11     
DR Woodlbw b Claydon6     
C Simpsonb Claydon0     
Gary Stewartb Claydon2     
Total(all out, 43.5 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Stoneman), 2-64 (Underwood), 3-68 (Worthy), 4-68 (Gale), 5-102 (Drake), 6-102 (Howells), 7-134 (Geoff Stewart), 8-159 (Wood), 9-159 (Simpson), 10-183 (Gary Stewart, 43.5 ov)
South Shields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Doropoulos10   4260--
Nichol10   4194--
Stevenson8   0311--
McShane3   0380--

South Shields inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DG Shurbennot out73     
OJ Stedmanlbw b Bridge32     
TP Doropoulosc Wood b Gale34     
L Whalleylbw b Bridge4     
ME Claydonc Howells b Gary Stewart15     
MC Dunnc Wood b Gary Stewart0     
N Dixonnot out16     
+JG Gaffdid not bat      
K McShanedid not bat      
C Nicholdid not bat      
A Stevensondid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 44.5 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Stedman), 2-106 (Doropoulos), 3-119 (Whalley), 4-138 (Claydon), 5-151 (Dunn)
Blaydon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gary Stewart14   3522--
Simpson6   0380--
Wood1   0120--
Gale6   0261--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Blaydon innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the South Shields innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive