Durham Academy v Chester-le-Street
Northern Rock North East Premier League Division One 2007
VenueMaiden Castle, Durham on 16th June 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossChester-le-Street won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDurham Academy 10 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Chester-le-Street 7 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresS Boulton, P Brown

Durham Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PB Muchallrun out42     
K Turnerc Wilson b Iqbal35     
*U Mahomedc Wilson b Iqbal13     
AL Smithnot out56     
RJ Hopwoodrun out17     
BA Stokesc Simpson b Bell26     
+RG Coughtrienot out3     
PR Hindmarchdid not bat      
M Turnsdid not bat      
AR Kirtleydid not bat      
L Evansdid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, declared, 60 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (Muchall), 2-82 (Turner), 3-111 (Mahomed), 4-143 (Hopwood), 5-194 (Stokes)
Chester-le-Street bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Simpson10   1390--
Cessford3   080--
Bell11   0471--
Bartram5   1140--
Coxon6   1140--
Iqbal15   3532--
Hughes10   3230--

Chester-le-Street inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Ritzemac Turns b Hindmarch15     
*QJ Hughesc Hopwood b Hindmarch0     
JW Coxonlbw b Hindmarch7     
TC Stonocknot out11     
A Birbeckc Hopwood b Stokes1     
L Simpsonc Coughtrie b Turner2     
MM Iqbalnot out0     
+D Wilsondid not bat      
A Belldid not bat      
TS Bartramdid not bat      
G Cessforddid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 19 overs)52
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Hughes), 2-17 (Ritzema), 3-33 (Coxon), 4-36 (Birbeck), 5-46 (Simpson)
Durham Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans6   1230--
Hindmarch7   573--
Stokes3   141--
Turner2   081--
Mahomed1   050--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Durham Academy innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Chester-le-Street innings

Rain ended the match with 32 overs remaining





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive