Essex Second XI v Suffolk
Other matches in England 1981
VenueCastle Park Cricket Ground, Colchester on 30th June 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEssex Second XI won by 42 runs
UmpiresH Culham, P Edwards
ScorersGR Hirst (Suffolk), ER Laws (Essex Second XI)

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Gladwinc Maranta b Hayes37     
MSA McEvoyc Westley b Rutterford13     
RJ Leiperlbw b Rutterford7     
R Herbertc Jones b Maranta98     
DR Pringlerun out3     
PJ Prichardc Maranta b Robinson10     
+DE Eastlbw b Robinson2     
NA Fosternot out7     
GE Sainsburynot out7     
*MH Dennessdid not bat      
TM Foleydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 w)4
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (McEvoy), 2-33 (Leiper), 3-80 (Gladwin), 4-91 (Pringle), 5-171 (Herbert), 6-174 (East), 7-175 (Prichard)
Suffolk bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rutterford11   5172--33.001.55
Maranta11   3361--66.003.27
Robinson11   0672--33.006.09
Hayes11   6171--66.001.55
Toogood6   1250---4.17
Jones5   1220---4.40

Suffolk inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CPE Ricec Herbert b Sainsbury15     
AG Warringtonc Gladwin b Foster1     
JW Edrichc East b Foley12     
PJ Hayesb Sainsbury28     
PD Barkerb Herbert17     
MG Marantac Denness b Foster7     
RJ Robinsonc Foster b Foley33     
PH Jonesc Prichard b Herbert7     
+SA Westleyc Pringle b Herbert1     
P Toogoodnot out6     
C Rutterfordc Foley b Herbert5     
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)14
Total(all out, 50.2 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Warrington), 2-21 (Rice), 3-32 (Edrich), 4-81 (Hayes), 5-81 (Barker), 6-106 (Maranta), 7-133 (Jones), 8-135 (Westley), 9-135 (Robinson), 10-146 (Rutterford, 50.2 ov)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Foster9   0342--27.003.78
Sainsbury11   3242--33.002.18
Pringle9   5210-3-2.33
Foley11   3222--33.002.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive