Essex Second XI v Australia House
Other matches in England 1981
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 27th July 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultAustralia House won by 19 runs
UmpiresH Culham, L Jalfon
ScorersI Hamilton, ER Laws

Australia House inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
G Gribbinb Foster7      
J Walkerlbw b Foster0      
P Morgannot out99      
M Freemanc Gladwin b Herbert1      
D Foxb Herbert1      
S McGuinnesslbw b Golding14      
TJ Zoehrernot out49      
P Watkinsdid not bat      
S Boothdid not bat      
R Sewelldid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(13 b, 11 lb)24
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Walker), 2-14 (Gribbin), 3-20 (Freeman), 4-46 (Fox), 5-96 (McGuinness)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Foster9   3352--   27.003.89
Sainsbury13   6280--   -2.15
Herbert7   2232--   21.003.29
McEvoy7   0530--   -7.57
Golding9   1321--   54.003.56

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PJ Prichardc Freeman b Watkins0      
MSA McEvoyb Freeman9      
RJ Leiperc and b Fox55      
R Herbertc Sewell b Fox11      
C Gladwinb Booth26      
+N Smithb McGuinness1      
I Grayb McGuinness7      
AK Goldingc Booth b Fox36      
NA Fosterc Fox b Booth4      
GE Sainsburyc Sewell b McGuinness7      
*MH Dennessnot out8      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 41.5 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-36, 3-68, 4-90, 5-97, 6-99, 7-123, 8-137, 9-155, 10-176 (41.5 ov)
Australia House bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Watkins4   1161--   24.004.00
Freeman5   1261--   30.005.20
Zoehrer4   1120-1   -3.00
Fox9.503531-   19.673.56
McGuinness13   5373--   26.002.85
Booth6   0382--   18.006.33

--> The match was reduced to 45 overs per side

Due to the Australia House team's late arrival, the match was reduced to 45 overs per side.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive