Port Hope v Young America
Young America in Canada 1880
VenuePenryn Park, Port Hope on 5th, 6th July 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultYoung America won by an innings and 5 runs
Close of play day 1

Port Hope first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WS Bletcherb CA Newhall0      
JD Haydenb Clark10      
FW Trousdellc van Renssalaer b CA Newhall0      
WW Jonesc van Renssalaer b CA Newhall0      
RB Rogersb CA Newhall0      
Woodsb DS Newhall0      
JN Kirchofferrun out0      
HB Hallb CA Newhall20      
WR Wadsworthlbw b Clark1      
FA Readb CA Newhall0      
HA Wardc van Renssalaer b Clark0      
CJ Logannot out3      
Total(all out)37
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-37
Young America bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CA Newhall???6--
DS Newhall???1--

Young America first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DS Newhallc Read b Logan37      
AP Bussierb Logan11      
RS Newhallc Jones b Woods14      
RL Bairdc Hall b Woods4      
RN Caldwellc Hayden b Read17      
A van Renssalaerc Rogers b Logan1      
EW Clarkb Read0      
CA Newhallb Logan9      
HL Brownrun out1      
TH Dixonb Read6      
WW Nobleb Read0      
JO Peasenot out2      
Total(all out)106
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-106
Port Hope bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Port Hope second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WS Bletcherc van Renssalaer b CA Newhall1      
JD Haydenc van Renssalaer b DS Newhall0      
FW Trousdellc RS Newhall b DS Newhall12      
WW Jonesb Clark8      
RB Rogersb Clark26      
Woodsb Clark2      
JN Kirchofferb Clark0      
HB Hallc Clark b CA Newhall3      
WR Wadsworthb CA Newhall4      
FA Readc Bussier b Clark3      
HA Wardb CA Newhall0      
CJ Logannot out1      
Total(all out)64
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-64
Young America bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
CA Newhall???4--
DS Newhall???2--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive