Toronto v Young America
Young America in Canada 1880
VenueCaer Howell, Toronto on 7th, 8th July 1880 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultYoung America won by an innings and 142 runs
Close of play day 1

Young America first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AP Bussierb Howard1     
CA Newhallc Browning b Helmcken0     
RL Bairdc Townsend b Helmcken8     
RS Newhallc Gamble b Spragge120     
RN Caldwellc and b Browning7     
DS Newhallb Helmcken3     
TH Dixonc Howard b Gamble37     
EW Clarkb Browning43     
A van Renssalaerc Brock b Howard38     
WW Noblerun out4     
JO Peasenot out7     
Total(all out)284
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-284
Toronto bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Toronto first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CH Sproulec Pease b DS Newhall2     
W Townsendb CA Newhall3     
HT Brockc Pease b CA Newhall15     
A Browningb CA Newhall15     
RD Gamblec Pease b CA Newhall4     
H Tottenc Bussier b DS Newhall1     
PA Irvingc Dixon b DS Newhall3     
EW Spraggenot out12     
FW Armstrongb CA Newhall3     
HD Helmckenb CA Newhall5     
DM Howardrun out0     
Total(all out)63
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-63
Young America bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DS Newhall???3--
CA Newhall???6--

Toronto second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
CH Sproulec and b Clark6     
W Townsendc Dixon b DS Newhall5     
HT Brockc Clark b DS Newhall1     
A Browningc DS Newhall b Clark11     
RD Gamblec Pease b Clark19     
H Tottenb DS Newhall0     
PA Irvingc RS Newhall b DS Newhall7     
EW Spraggec Pease b DS Newhall17     
FW Armstrongb Clark0     
HD Helmckenb DS Newhall3     
DM Howardnot out0     
Total(all out)79
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-79
Young America bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
DS Newhall???6--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive