Halifax Wanderers v Gentlemen of Philadelphia
Halifax International Cricket Tournament 1892 (Warm-up)
VenueHalifax on 25th, 26th July 1892 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Philadelphia won by an innings and 33 runs
Close of play day 1

Halifax Wanderers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FA Kaiserb Patterson9      
JG Mackintoshb Clark20      
J Reedb Clark3      
WA Henryc Etting b Patterson4      
WH Nealb Patterson0      
LM Johnstonec Brockie b Clark0      
WB Ferriec Etting b Patterson2      
TF Tobinnot out3      
Mellishc Noble b Patterson1      
TJ Cahalaneb Clark0      
CB Burnsb Clark4      
Total(all out)46
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-46
Gentlemen of Philadelphia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Philadelphia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Clarkb Cahalane4      
DP Stoeverlbw b Reed2      
WW Noblec Mellish b Reed18      
*GS Pattersonnot out85      
FH Bohlenc sub (W Fraser) b Reed15      
W Brockieb Cahalane2      
FE Brewsterb Cahalane9      
N Ettingb Cahalane6      
LA Biddlec Cahalane b Reed11      
CD Bohlenb Reed0      
JB Markoeb Reed0      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(all out)164
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-164
Halifax Wanderers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Halifax Wanderers second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FA Kaiserc Noble b Clark22      
JG Mackintoshb Clark2      
J Reedc Biddle b Patterson0      
WA Henryb Clark7      
WH Nealc Clark b Patterson17      
LM Johnstonenot out10      
WB Ferriec Stoever b Patterson2      
TF Tobinb Patterson0      
Mellishb Noble1      
TJ Cahalanec Biddle b Patterson11      
CB Burnsc Patterson b Noble3      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out)85
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-85
Gentlemen of Philadelphia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive