Namibia v Western Province B
UCB Bowl One-Day Competition 2001/02 (Pool A)
VenueWanderers Cricket Ground, Windhoek on 15th October 2001 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province B won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province B won by 8 wickets
PointsNamibia 0; Western Province B 4
UmpiresJJ Luck, NC Pretorius

Namibia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Waltersc Euley b Mullins15     
*D Keulderc and b Friend11     
+AJ Burgerlbw b Mullins0     
GB Murgatroydc Maron b Jardine77     
DB Kotzec Maron b Harris3     
JM van der Merwerun out (Jardine)13     
LJ Burgernot out30     
BO van Rooic Ackermann b Friend17     
JL Louwb Harris2     
BL Kotzelbw b Harris0     
RJ van Vuurennot out13     
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Walters), 2-26 (AJ Burger), 3-32 (Keulder), 4-60 (DB Kotze), 5-102 (van der Merwe), 6-148 (Murgatroyd), 7-179 (van Rooi), 8-185 (Louw), 9-? (BL Kotze)
Western Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Friend9   2332-327.003.67
Harris9   2273--18.003.00
de Kock9   14202--4.67
Jardine9   14312-54.004.78

Western Province B inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Wyngaardrun out (van Vuuren)66     
R Cotterellb van Rooi29     
R Maronnot out73     
R Munniknot out32     
*S Ackermanndid not bat      
+W Euleydid not bat      
GA de Kockdid not bat      
F Jardinedid not bat      
PL Harrisdid not bat      
Q Frienddid not bat      
AK Mullinsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)10
Total(2 wickets, 42.3 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Wyngaard), 2-144 (Cotterell)
Namibia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
[unknown]9   049021-5.44
van Vuuren8.313202--3.76
van Rooi7   04211-42.006.00
Louw7   03502--5.00
BL Kotze9   0410---4.56
LJ Burger2   090---4.50

--> Namibia innings batting adds 2 runs under
--> Bowling in the Namibia innings adds 2 runs over

In the Namibia innings, AK Mullins was injured while bowling the 38th over of the innings. This was completed by S Ackerman.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive