Western Province B v Border B
UCB Shield 2002/03 (Pool A)
VenueNewlands, Cape Town on 28th October 2002 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBorder B won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBorder B won by 9 runs
PointsWestern Province B 0; Border B 4
UmpiresKC Adams, HC Lindenberg
TV umpireRL Mackintosh

Border B inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BL Bennettc Euley b de Stadler21     
MBA Smithc Duminy b Ntontela12     
MM Matikac Puttick b Bailey30     
JP Kreuschc Puttick b Ntontela40     
+AM Sodumoc McLean b Kleinveldt39     
WR Hinkelc Bailey b Ntontela7     
*M Maketac Kleinveldt b de Stadler16     
GT Lovelbw b de Stadler0     
RR Shutterun out (McLean->de Stadler)7     
AAW Pringlenot out6     
KB Sekonyelanot out1     
Extras(2 b, 12 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Smith), 2-46 (Bennett), 3-92 (Matika), 4-140 (Kreusch), 5-167 (Hinkel), 6-169 (Sodumo), 7-173 (Love), 8-190 (Maketa), 9-200 (Shutte)
Western Province B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kleinveldt9   03215154.003.56
Ntontela9   14231-18.004.67
de Stadler9   11931-18.002.11
Hantam7   0380-1-5.43
Bailey7   0391--42.005.57
Duminy4   0180---4.50

Western Province B inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bassagec Sodumo b Pringle5     
R Magietc Sodumo b Pringle2     
AG Puttickrun out (Maketa->Love->Sodumo)34     
*JJ McLeanc and b Maketa64     
JP Duminylbw b Love13     
RT Baileylbw b Sekonyela4     
+W Euleyc Matika b Maketa29     
WC Hantamb Pringle30     
RK Kleinveldtc and b Pringle2     
M de Stadlernot out0     
L Ntontelac Kreusch b Pringle0     
Extras(1 b, 3 nb, 6 w)10
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Magiet), 2-11 (Bassage), 3-111 (Puttick), 4-111 (McLean), 5-128 (Bailey), 6-133 (Duminy), 7-188 (Hantam), 8-192 (Euley), 9-193 (Kleinveldt), 10-193 (Ntontela, 44.3 ov)
Border B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sekonyela8   22212148.002.75
Kreusch5   026011-5.20
Shutte8   0430---5.38
Love9   04111154.004.56
Maketa6   1232--18.003.83

Twelfth Men: RM Masinda (Western Province B), SM Nelani (Border B)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive