Bacup v Accrington
SponsorBank Lancashire League 2007
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 16th June 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAccrington won the toss and decided to field
ResultBacup won by 48 runs
PointsBacup 10; Accrington 1 (Batting 1)
UmpiresP Hargreaves, F Newby

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Farragherb Shetty11     
N Cronshawc Wilson b Shetty0     
PJ Killeleanot out55     
CZ Harris (Pro)c Sneddon b Shetty37     
T Lordc Greenwood b Shetty9     
A Spencernot out55     
S Thompsondid not bat      
*+JA Chapmandid not bat      
D Warrendid not bat      
B Lorddid not bat      
T Hartleydid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)21
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-23, 3-95, 4-109
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hanson5   0200--
Shetty21   5584--
Sneddon15   1870--
Horsfield1   0120--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MM Ahmednot out72     
SJ Hansonc Harris b Warren6     
NS Shetty (Pro)lbw b Warren0     
GL Sneddonrun out27     
JM Ormerodst Chapman b T Lord3     
*+M Wilsonc Warren b Harris4     
AM Greenwoodb B Lord10     
S Hudsonc Farragher b B Lord6     
MJ Schofieldc Cronshaw b Harris0     
M Horsfieldnot out8     
L Dewhurstdid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-20, 3-70, 4-83, 5-90, 6-111, 7-129, 8-131
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harris21   3642--
Warren10   1192--
T Lord8   1351--
B Lord3   0182--

--> The match was reduced to 42 overs per side
--> MJ Schofield made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> L Dewhurst made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> A Spencer passed his previous highest score of 44 in Lancashire League matches
--> MM Ahmed passed 2500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 63

PJ Killelea 55 from 95 balls (4 x 4)
A Spencer 55 from 40 balls (6 x 4, 1 x 6)
M Ahmed 72 from 113 balls (4 x 4)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive