New South Wales Second XI v England XI
England in India, Sri Lanka and Australia 1984/85
VenueManly Oval, Sydney on 28th February 1985 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew South Wales Second XI won by 6 wickets
UmpiresTF Brooks, AG Watson

England XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DI Gowerc Done b Milligan14      
MD Moxonc Whitfield b Done10      
G Fowlerc Geise b Radcliffe17      
*MW Gattingc Radcliffe b Whitfield11      
AJ Lambb Radcliffe3      
+PR Downtonc Emery b Waugh5      
VJ Marksb O'Neill2      
NA Fosterst Emery b O'Neill18      
PH Edmondsc Whitfield b O'Neill0      
RM Ellisonc Tucker b Milligan11      
JP Agnewnot out3      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)17
Total(all out, 161 minutes, 42.3 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-29, 3-62, 4-62, 5-68, 6-74, 7-75, 8-77, 9-98, 10-111 (42.3 ov)
New South Wales Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Milligan7.3121213   22.502.80
Done5   21913-   30.003.80
Radcliffe9   22421-   27.002.67
Whitfield9   4121--   54.001.33
Waugh5   091-1   30.001.80
O'Neill7   31931-   14.002.71

New South Wales Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SM Smallc Gatting b Ellison44      
ME Waughc Marks b Foster15      
RJ Bowerc Lamb b Edmonds14      
GG Geisec Agnew b Edmonds1      
DC Tuckernot out26      
*MD O'Neillnot out7      
+PA Emerydid not bat      
MW Radcliffedid not bat      
RP Donedid not bat      
SBJ Whitfielddid not bat      
DL Milligandid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 131 minutes, 32.1 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Waugh), 2-63 (Bower), 3-69 (Geise), 4-92 (Small)
England XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Agnew6   12604-   -4.33
Foster6   0201--   36.003.33
Edmonds9   1272--   27.003.00
Ellison4   01411-   24.003.50
Marks6.11240--   -3.89
Gatting1   010--   -1.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive