Australian Capital Territory Under-19s v Northern Territory Under-19s
Commonwealth Bank Under-19 Championship Series 1999/00 (7th Place Play-off)
VenueJames Oval, Crawley on 16th, 17th December 1999 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossAustralian Capital Territory Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresB Leader, NS McNamara
Close of play day 1

Australian Capital Territory Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MA Armstrongc Stranger b Ryan148     
D Mansfieldrun out (Ryan)2     
+DG Dawsonc Bent b Wyles0     
S Heneyrun out (Leader)170     
AJ Headingnot out0     
A Cooperdid not bat      
CJ Malesdid not bat      
PT Grantdid not bat      
DD D'Cruzdid not bat      
RW Bulgerdid not bat      
A Christiandid not bat      
BW Dennettdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 9 nb, 5 w)24
Total(4 wickets, declared, 87.2 overs)344
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-5, 3-344, 4-344 (87.2 ov)
Northern Territory Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wyles16   3611--
Leader11   1340--
Cornford6   0370--
Marshall25   2910--
Stranger16   2680--

Northern Territory Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Marshallc D'Cruz b Christian34     
R Hoodst Dawson b Bulger49     
S McNallylbw b Dennett0     
BM Cornfordc Heading b Bulger6     
J Leaderst Dawson b Bulger7     
*PM Sutherlandnot out66     
MC Ryanlbw b D'Cruz31     
+AJ Bentlbw b Dennett31     
S Redfernc Dawson b Armstrong12     
R Hornseylbw b Bulger9     
KS Wylesnot out5     
R Strangerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 13 nb, 3 w)30
Total(9 wickets, 116 overs)280
Fall of wickets:
1-84, 2-84, 3-98, 4-102, 5-119, 6-182, 7-235, 8-260, 9-275
Australian Capital Territory Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dennett24   4672--
Christian16   4461--
Bulger36   17664--
Heading18   6460--
Males11   3180--
D'Cruz5   1151--
Grant3   220--
Armstrong3   261--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive