Australian Capital Territory Under-19s v South Australia Under-19s
Commonwealth Bank Under-19 Championship Series 2001/02 (Group B)
VenueNo 2 Sports Ground, Newcastle on 3rd, 4th December 2001 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSouth Australia Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAustralian Capital Territory Under-19s 0; South Australia Under-19s 6
UmpiresKJ McGinniss, R Rayner
Close of play day 1South Australia Under-19s (1) 251/4 (Plant 126*, Smith 10*; 74 overs)

South Australia Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TC Plantnot out16025432723- 
CJ Fergusonc Holcombe b Callaghan1131511- 
MJ Cosgrovelbw b Callaghan1220282- 
*CJ Borgasc Holcombe b D'Cruz6112213410- 
J Carsonc Holcombe b Callaghan1730412- 
S Smithc Haywood b D'Cruz2948872- 
SP Crookc Haywood b D'Cruz2091431 
+MSM Wakedid not bat      
MR Burrdid not bat      
TP Kellydid not bat      
CJ Duvaldid not bat      
BJ Pahldid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)16
Total(6 wickets, declared, 327 minutes, 84.5 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Ferguson), 2-51 (Cosgrove), 3-191 (Borgas), 4-226 (Carson), 5-293 (Smith), 6-326 (Crook, 84.5 ov)
Australian Capital Territory Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rice18   2730--
Callaghan14   3393-3
Reynolds10   1450--
Pascoe11   5290--
Shaw11   2270--
Haywood2   080-2
Johnston2   0120--

Australian Capital Territory Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+SA Holcombelbw b Kelly8611417811- 
WJP Bakerc Wake b Cosgrove331311023- 
CA Johnstonlbw b Cosgrove045-- 
DA Kingb Kelly1442512- 
MEL Shawb Plant024-- 
JM Haywoodst Wake b Burr1210233- 
CJ Hamillc Wake b Cosgrove2046542- 
D Callaghanlbw b Pahl73133-- 
DD D'Cruzc Crook b Pahl0811-- 
DC Pascoenot out0914-- 
DJ Reynoldsb Pahl026-- 
MK Ricedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 277 minutes, 61.2 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-114 (Baker), 2-114 (Johnston), 3-138 (Holcombe), 4-139 (Shaw), 5-144 (King), 6-157 (Haywood), 7-182 (Callaghan), 8-182 (Hamill), 9-182 (D'Cruz), 10-182 (Reynolds, 61.2 ov)
South Australia Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kelly12   421212
Crook4   1100--
Duval7   1140--
Cosgrove11   4273-1
Burr14   0611-1
Plant4   1161--

South Australia Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TC Plantrun out (D'Cruz)1423393- 
CJ Fergusonlbw b King2947464- 
MJ Cosgrovenot out1819172- 
*CJ Borgasnot out41101- 
J Carsondid not bat      
S Smithdid not bat      
SP Crookdid not bat      
CJ Duvaldid not bat      
TP Kellydid not bat      
MR Burrdid not bat      
BJ Pahldid not bat      
+MSM Wakedid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 56 minutes, 15 overs)65
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Plant), 2-46 (Ferguson)
Australian Capital Territory Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Reynolds5   3150--
Callaghan3   0100--
Hamill4   0240--
King3   0161--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive