Australian Capital Territory Under-19s v Victoria Under-19s
Commonwealth Bank Under-19 Championship Series 2001/02 (Qualifying Final)
VenueMiller Field, Newcastle on 11th, 12th December 2001 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossVictoria Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Victoria Under-19s won on first innings)
UmpiresKJ McGinniss, SA Reed
Close of play day 1Victoria Under-19s (1) 290/9 (Boraston 0*; 95.3 overs)

Victoria Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Petricolab D'Cruz22425--  
PJ Dicksonc Holcombe b Callaghan29721073-  
*MG Simpsonc Rice b D'Cruz2472993-  
A Connaughtonrun out6814417671  
+AJ Crosthwaitec King b Pascoe81717--  
SJ Brohaskac Holcombe b Callaghan11619--  
SF Hilllbw b Callaghan6282964-  
LJ Murphyc Haywood b Pascoe51771085-  
SM Jonesc Haywood b D'Cruz3474823-  
PM Borastonnot out001--  
RJ Casselldid not bat      
NJ Austindid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)11
Total(9 wickets, declared, 371 minutes, 95.3 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Petricola), 2-56 (Dickson), 3-63 (Simpson), 4-75 (Crosthwaite), 5-82 (Brohaska), 6-189 (Hill), 7-207 (Connaughton), 8-284 (Jones), 9-290 (Murphy, 95.3 ov)
Australian Capital Territory Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
D'Cruz18   4583-1
Rice15   25401-
Reynolds15   7300--
Callaghan13   4383-4
Shaw8   1200--
Humphreys6   1270--
Johnston1   080--

Australian Capital Territory Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD D'Cruzb Cassell31117--  
WJP Bakerc Brohaska b Jones44049--  
RF Humphreysc Simpson b Cassell106279--  
DA Kingc Murphy b Jones11615--  
D Callaghanlbw b Austin036--  
*+SA Holcombec Crosthwaite b Cassell828331-  
MEL Shawc and b Murphy133234--  
JM Haywoodc Crosthwaite b Simpson2129474-  
CA Johnstonc Crosthwaite b Simpson184--  
DC Pascoenot out11120--  
MK Ricelbw b Simpson011--  
DJ Reynoldsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 nb)5
Total(all out, 156 minutes, 40 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (D'Cruz), 2-15 (Baker), 3-19 (King), 4-20 (Callaghan), 5-30 (Humphreys), 6-33 (Holcombe), 7-47 (Shaw), 8-48 (Johnston), 9-67 (Haywood), 10-67 (Rice, 40 ov)
Victoria Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cassell13   5203-1
Boraston5   160--
Austin4   131--
Jones10   6112--
Murphy4   1161--
Simpson4   273--

Victoria Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Petricolab Shaw1645571-  
PJ Dicksonc Baker b D'Cruz1116272-  
*MG Simpsonc and b Shaw5439--  
SJ Brohaskanot out329 --  
PM Borastonrun out5128--  
A Connaughtondid not bat      
+AJ Crosthwaitedid not bat      
SF Hilldid not bat      
LJ Murphydid not bat      
SM Jonesdid not bat      
RJ Casselldid not bat      
NJ Austindid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 67 minutes, 17.3 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Petricola), 2-34 (Simpson), 3-42 (Dickson), 4-51 (Boraston, 17.3 ov)
Australian Capital Territory Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
D'Cruz4   01212-
Rice3   01501-
Shaw6   462--
Haywood1   070-3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive