Poverty Bay v Wairarapa
Hawke Cup 1919/20 (Challenge Match)
VenueThe Oval, Gisborne on 23rd, 24th February 1920 (2-day match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultPoverty Bay won by an innings and 38 runs
Close of play day 1

Poverty Bay first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Pereb Perry45     
WA Blairb Southall0     
FL McMahonc Henderson b Collins14     
SD Reevesb Collins60     
DJH Millerb Collins62     
HF Forsterb Collins3     
JJ Millrun out10     
AC Cookeb Collins4     
DB McLachlanb Barr6     
W Oatesb Collins8     
WJ Schollumnot out11     
Total(all out, 53 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-244 (53 ov)
Wairarapa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Southall12   1461--
Barr11   1341--
Collins15   1566--
Logan3   0170--
Henderson6   0270--
Perry5   0341--
Christensen1   090--

Wairarapa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LH Smartb Schollum7     
F Tunnicliffeb McLachlan7     
ES Wilsonb Schollum8     
DC Collinslbw b Schollum3     
E Perryb Schollum0     
W Hendersonc Forster b Oates27     
DK Loganrun out3     
G Cookb McLachlan0     
H Christensenc Oates b Schollum6     
G Barrnot out14     
TR Southallrun out5     
Total(all out, 34 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-80 (34 ov)
Poverty Bay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McLachlan13   3332--
Schollum13   4325--
Oates8   0101--

Wairarapa second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
LH Smartb Schollum2     
F Tunnicliffelbw b Oates8     
ES Wilsonb Schollum0     
DC Collinsc Oates b Forster46     
E Perryb Schollum29     
W Hendersonlbw b Schollum6     
DK Loganrun out1     
G Cookb Schollum18     
H Christensenb Schollum0     
G Barrb Oates4     
TR Southallnot out4     
Total(all out, 38 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-126 (38 ov)
Poverty Bay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McLachlan10   1380--
Schollum14   0236--
Oates9   0332--
Forster3   0111--
McMahon2   0130--

--> Wairarapa first innings batting adds 5 runs over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive