Hawke's Bay v Bay of Plenty
U-Bix Cup 1986/87 (Challenge Match)
VenueNelson Park, Napier on 14th, 15th, 16th March 1987 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBay of Plenty won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Bay of Plenty won on first innings)
UmpiresBA Malin, OC Paul
Close of play day 1Bay of Plenty (1) 207/3 (Beard 89*, Maynard 20*)
Close of play day 2Hawke's Bay (1) 79/1 (Morrison 34*, Greatbatch 26*)

Bay of Plenty first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DA Beardc Smidt b Sail135437539111 
+MJE Wrightlbw b Duff18     
DJ Whitest Smidt b Duff64     
GW McKenzielbw b Gallagher5     
MP Maynardrun out26     
*ADG Robertsnot out75     
RRAF Bradleynot out29     
BN McIntoshdid not bat      
BP Warddid not bat      
MR McKinnondid not bat      
KF Lellmandid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 9 lb, 3 nb)22
Total(5 wickets, declared, 156 overs)374
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-167, 3-188, 4-220, 5-313
Hawke's Bay bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gallagher27   6611--
Ansford30   11610--
Duff55   181202--
Sail29   6851--
Briasco15   8280--

Hawke's Bay first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PW Plumtreelbw b McKinnon19     
DJ Morrisonst Wright b White75     
MJ Greatbatchc White b McKinnon61     
*PS Briascoc Bradley b White4     
NJ Speaklbw b Lellman3     
BC Lyverb White90     
SW Duffb White19     
+GS Smidtlbw b White0     
AE Saillbw b McKinnon0     
J Gallagherc McKinnon b White2     
MC Ansfordnot out4     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(all out, 158.2 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-137, 3-147, 4-159, 5-186, 6-231, 7-231, 8-235, 9-251, 10-284 (158.2 ov)
Bay of Plenty bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lellman13   10421--
Beard14   6220--
Ward14   980--
McKinnon71   181293--
McKenzie4   0110--
Maynard2   110--

Bay of Plenty were allowed to challenge again in the same season, the first time this had happened, by winning Zone One of the Minor Counties competition





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive