Dolphins v Warriors
Standard Bank Pro20 Series 2007/08
VenueSahara Stadium, Kingsmead, Durban on 6th April 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarriors won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDolphins won by 6 wickets
PointsDolphins 5 (Bonus 1); Warriors 0
UmpiresKH Hurter, DJ Smith
RefereeSB Lambson
Reserve UmpireZTA Ndamane
Bowler of the MatchYA Abdulla
Batsman of the MatchJC Kent

Warriors inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jacobsc Smit b Louw5691-83.33
RR Jeggelslbw b Abdulla355--60.00
+AZM Dyilic Smit b Abdulla4691-66.67
DJ Jacobsc Khan b Louw011--0.00
*Z de Bruync Amla b Mlongo1522213-68.18
JP Kreuschc Khan b Smit203042--66.67
J Bothast +de Bruyn b Smit235--66.67
J Theronc -Smit b Kent399--33.33
L Meyerc Watson b Louw2822193-127.27
WD Parnellb van Vuuren81115--72.73
LL Tsotsobenot out326--150.00
Total(all out, 76 minutes, 19.3 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Jeggels, 1.3 ov), 2-12 (A Jacobs, 2.2 ov), 3-12 (DJ Jacobs, 2.3 ov), 4-16 (Dyili, 3.3 ov), 5-34 (de Bruyn, 8.1 ov), 6-37 (Botha, 9.1 ov), 7-46 (Theron, 12.3 ov), 8-61 (Kreusch, 15.2 ov), 9-84 (Meyer, 18.1 ov), 10-91 (Parnell, 19.3 ov)
Dolphins bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Louw4   0233--8.005.75
Abdulla4   092--12.002.25
Mlongo3   0231--18.007.67
Smit4   0192--12.004.75
Kent4   0151--24.003.75
van Vuuren0.3021--3.004.00

Dolphins inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
I Khanc Tsotsobe b Meyer2422173-109.09
DJ Watsonrun out (Parnell->Dyili)78201-87.50
*AM Amlac and b Botha1823292-78.26
JC Kentc Meyer b Theron3330364-110.00
P de Bruynnot out2512--40.00
DA Millernot out122--50.00
+D Smitdid not bat      
MS van Vuurendid not bat      
J Louwdid not bat      
YA Abdulladid not bat      
S Mlongodid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 5 w)7
Total(4 wickets, 60 minutes, 15 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Khan, 4.3 ov), 2-36 (Watson, 4.6 ov), 3-75 (Amla, 12.2 ov), 4-90 (Kent, 14.4 ov)
Warriors bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tsotsobe3   01502--5.00
Parnell4   02502--6.25
Meyer1   01211-6.0012.00
Botha4   0231--24.005.75
Theron3   0151--18.005.00

--> Warriors innings: 50 in 13.2 overs, 53 minutes
--> Dolphins innings: 50 in 7.2 overs, 31 minutes
--> RR Jeggels made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> DA Miller made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> L Meyer passed his previous highest score of 17 in twenty20 matches

Warriors innings
End of the 8th over P de Bruyn took over as keeper





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive