Dolphins v Titans
Standard Bank Pro20 Series 2007/08
VenueSahara Stadium, Kingsmead, Durban on 9th April 2008 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossTitans won the toss and decided to field
ResultDolphins won by 38 runs
PointsDolphins 5 (Bonus 1); Titans 0
UmpiresRE Koertzen, DJ Smith
TV umpireS George
RefereeCJ Mitchley
Reserve UmpireZTA Ndamane
Bowler of the MatchYA Abdulla
Batsman of the MatchP de Bruyn

Dolphins inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Watsonc Nel b Mbhalati3025303-120.00
G Rowleyc van der Merwe b Morkel1014182-71.43
*AM Amlarun out (Kuhn->van der Merwe)1516241-93.75
P de Bruynnot out44404531110.00
DA Millerb van der Merwe011--0.00
+D Smitb van der Merwe51110--45.45
J Louwc Booysen b Morkel1713172-130.77
MS van Vuurennot out001--0.00
AC Thomasdid not bat      
S Mlongodid not bat      
YA Abdulladid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 76 minutes, 20 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Rowley, 4.4 ov), 2-47 (Watson, 7.2 ov), 3-71 (Amla, 11.2 ov), 4-72 (Miller, 11.4 ov), 5-95 (Smit, 15.3 ov), 6-129 (Louw, 19.5 ov)
Titans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nel4   03501--8.75
Mbhalati4   02611-24.006.50
Morkel4   0202--12.005.00
du Plessis3   01802--6.00
van der Merwe4   0202--12.005.00
Phangiso1   060---6.00

Titans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Booysenc Rowley b Abdulla357--60.00
*GH Bodic Smit b Louw712201-58.33
RE van der Merwec Rowley b Abdulla2220273-110.00
F du Plessisc Smit b Abdulla145--25.00
+HG Kuhnc +de Bruyn b Mlongo4616--66.67
JA Morkelrun out (van Vuuren)2219263-115.79
F Behardienc Rowley b Mlongo347--75.00
P Joubertnot out2027231174.07
AM Phangisoc Miller b Smit376--42.86
A Nelrun out (de Bruyn)001--0.00
NE Mbhalatilbw b Smit243--50.00
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(all out, 72 minutes, 18 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Booysen, 1.4 ov), 2-23 (Bodi, 4.3 ov), 3-26 (du Plessis, 5.3 ov), 4-37 (van der Merwe, 7.2 ov), 5-48 (Kuhn, 8.5 ov), 6-55 (Behardien, 10.2 ov), 7-71 (Morkel, 12.6 ov), 8-86 (Phangiso, 15.5 ov), 9-86 (Nel, 15.6 ov), 10-93 (Mbhalati, 18 ov)
Dolphins bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Louw3   01511-18.005.00
Abdulla4   0263--8.006.50
Mlongo4   0202--12.005.00
Thomas2   0801--4.00
Smit3   01422-9.004.67
van Vuuren2   080---4.00

--> Dolphins innings: 50 in 7.3 overs, 31 minutes
--> Dolphins innings: 100 in 15.6 overs, 59 minutes
--> Titans innings: 50 in 9.1 overs, 46 minutes
--> P de Bruyn equalled his previous highest score of 44 in twenty20 matches
--> J Louw equalled his previous highest score of 17 in twenty20 matches
--> P Joubert passed his previous highest score of 17 in twenty20 matches

At the end of the 8th over Dolphins change wicket keeper (P de Bruyn)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive