Zimbabwe Provinces v Northerns
South African Airways Provincial One-Day Challenge 2007/08 (Pool B)
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 18th November 2007 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNortherns won the toss and decided to field
ResultZimbabwe Provinces won by 21 runs
PointsZimbabwe Provinces 4; Northerns 0
UmpiresTJ Tapfumaneyi, BM White
RefereeTJ Matibiri, TJ Matibiri
Reserve UmpireC Gowelo

Zimbabwe Provinces inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TMK Mawoyoc and b Phangiso851081326-78.70
+RW Chakabvalbw b Engelbrecht60741096-81.08
*H Masakadzanot out6265604295.38
S Matsikenyeric Malan b Wagner44243552183.33
T Duffinnot out001--0.00
KO Methdid not bat      
AM Manyumwadid not bat      
AG Cremerdid not bat      
RW Pricedid not bat      
PM Tsvanhudid not bat      
T Muzarabanidid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)14
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-135 (Chakabva, 25.6 ov), 2-168 (Mawoyo, 34.6 ov), 3-264 (Matsikenyeri, 44.4 ov)
Northerns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wagner8   04212-48.005.25
Masekela7   13901--5.57
Mashimbyi6   0510-1-8.50
Liebisch3   03301--11.00
Engelbrecht9   03911-54.004.33
Phangiso9   03511-54.003.89
Viljoen3   02203--7.33

Northerns inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Malanc Tsvanhu b Price4654705-85.19
AF Viljoenc Chakabva b Manyumwa3629377-124.14
WT Dikgaleb Price2133522-63.64
SW Liebischlbw b Price012--0.00
PJ van Biljonrun out (Tsvanhu->Price)827410743110.81
SA Engelbrechtc and b Price3411--75.00
*AM Phangisoc and b Cremer132027--65.00
+AL Ndlovuc Chakabva b Meth61719--35.29
N Wagnerc Tsvanhu b Meth023--0.00
MA Mashimbyic Price b Manyumwa2527312-92.59
LMG Masekelanot out004--0.00
Extras(2 lb, 10 w)12
Total(all out, 43.3 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Viljoen, 8.5 ov), 2-99 (Malan, 17.1 ov), 3-100 (Liebisch, 17.3 ov), 4-127 (Dikgale, 21.6 ov), 5-137 (Engelbrecht, 23.6 ov), 6-176 (Phangiso, 31.5 ov), 7-200 (Ndlovu, 36.2 ov), 8-201 (Wagner, 36.4 ov), 9-241 (van Biljon, 42.2 ov), 10-244 (Mashimbyi, 43.3 ov)
Zimbabwe Provinces bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Muzarabani4   0330---8.25
Tsvanhu6   13002--5.00
Price9   04842-13.505.33
Cremer9   1361--54.004.00
Matsikenyeri5   03201--6.40
Meth2   01222-6.006.00

--> TMK Mawoyo passed his previous highest score of 70 in ListA matches
--> RW Chakabva passed his previous highest score of 48 in ListA matches
--> PJ Malan passed his previous highest score of 43 in ListA matches
--> WT Dikgale made his debut in ListA matches
--> PJ van Biljon passed his previous highest score of 63 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive