Namibia v Zimbabwe Provinces
South African Airways Provincial One-Day Challenge 2007/08 (Pool B)
VenueWanderers Cricket Ground, Windhoek on 13th January 2008 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe Provinces won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
PointsNamibia 2; Zimbabwe Provinces 2
UmpiresAW Louw, LJ Willemse
Reserve UmpireC Thorburn

Namibia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Burgerc Kamungozi b Muzarabani1516203-93.75
R van Schoorlbw b Mahwire157--20.00
GJ Rudolphst Chakabva b Kamungozi55921245259.78
CG Williamslbw b Muzarabani30243622125.00
*LJ Burgerc Chakabva b Meth0512--0.00
SF Burgerst Chakabva b Kamungozi3264833-50.00
BL Kotzeb Cremer396--33.33
+T Verweyrun out33292332113.79
KB Burgernot out15111711136.36
DB Kotzec Nyamuzinga b Mahwire023--0.00
L Klazinganot out224--100.00
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 172 minutes, 43 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (van Schoor, 1.5 ov), 2-18 (AJ Burger, 4.2 ov), 3-62 (Williams, 12.6 ov), 4-65 (LJ Burger, 15.2 ov), 5-135 (Rudolph, 31.5 ov), 6-140 (BL Kotze, 34.1 ov), 7-166 (SF Burger, 39.2 ov), 8-180 (Verwey, 41.1 ov), 9-188 (DB Kotze, 41.6 ov)
Zimbabwe Provinces bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Muzarabani9   23621-27.004.00
Mahwire7   04322121.006.14
Meth8   1221--48.002.75
Kamungozi9   03821-27.004.22
Cremer9   14511-54.005.00
Manyumwa1   080---8.00

Zimbabwe Provinces inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TMK Mawoyonot out92327--39.13
+RW Chakabvanot out1111272-100.00
F Kastenidid not bat      
B Mujurudid not bat      
SK Nyamuzingadid not bat      
AG Cremerdid not bat      
KO Methdid not bat      
AM Manyumwadid not bat      
*NB Mahwiredid not bat      
T Muzarabanidid not bat      
T Kamungozidid not bat      
Extras(6 w)6
Total(no wicket, 27 minutes, 5.4 overs)26
Namibia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
BL Kotze3   0801--2.67

--> The match was reduced before play started to 43 overs per side
--> Namibia powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10
--> Namibia powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 to 15
--> Namibia powerplay 3 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 16 to 20
--> Namibia innings: 50 in 70 balls, 51 minutes
--> Namibia innings: 100 in 134 balls, 102 minutes
--> Namibia innings: 150 in 227 balls, 149 minutes
--> T Verwey passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches

Namibia innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive