Northerns v Griqualand West
South African Airways Provincial One-Day Challenge 2007/08 (Pool B)
VenueLC de Villiers Oval, Pretoria on 17th February 2008 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGriqualand West won the toss and decided to field
ResultGriqualand West won by 3 wickets
PointsNortherns 0; Griqualand West 4
UmpiresA Crafford, AT Holdstock
ScorersN Shackleton, L Webster
Reserve UmpireBM White

Northerns inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Jappieb C Pietersen21025--20.00
MA Aronstamc Bosman b Williams1234402-35.29
LG Nelb Mabuya4159793-69.49
SW Liebischc C Pietersen b Swanepoel3756824-66.07
PJ van Biljonlbw b C Pietersen48465432104.35
A Rouxnot out3344622-75.00
MA Mashimbyic Mabuya b C Pietersen98111-112.50
*AM Phangisonot out1711133-154.55
+AL Ndlovudid not bat      
N Wagnerdid not bat      
LMG Masekeladid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 10 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Jappie, 6.1 ov), 2-30 (Aronstam, 9.2 ov), 3-95 (Nel, 24.3 ov), 4-121 (Liebisch, 29.5 ov), 5-172 (van Biljon, 39.1 ov), 6-186 (Mashimbyi, 41.5 ov)
Griqualand West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
C Pietersen9   04533-18.005.00
Williams9   12813-54.003.11
Carolus5   03103--6.20
R Pietersen8   0490---6.12
Mabuya9   02811-54.003.11
Swanepoel5   0281--30.005.60

Griqualand West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CN Bennettb Masekela72532--28.00
LE Bosmanc Ndlovu b Wagner2534582173.53
M Akoojeec Roux b Wagner1913--11.11
AR Swanepoelb Roux2831463-90.32
AP McLarenc Liebisch b Aronstam63637972100.00
*+W Bossengernot out4373882-58.90
C Pietersenc Ndlovu b Aronstam035--0.00
APT Mabuyac Liebisch b Aronstam1715172-113.33
DD Carolusnot out179191-188.89
RC Williamsdid not bat      
R Pietersendid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 14 w)16
Total(7 wickets, 43.4 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Bennett, 7.3 ov), 2-27 (Akoojee, 10.1 ov), 3-43 (Bosman, 12.4 ov), 4-94 (Swanepoel, 19.5 ov), 5-150 (McLaren, 33.6 ov), 6-153 (C Pietersen, 35.3 ov), 7-180 (Mabuya, 39.5 ov)
Northerns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wagner9   14623-27.005.11
Masekela9   13812-54.004.22
Roux3   02111-18.007.00
Phangiso9   02907--3.22
Aronstam9   0433--18.004.78
Mashimbyi1   090---9.00

--> LG Nel made his debut in ListA matches
--> A Roux made his debut in ListA matches
--> RC Williams made his debut in ListA matches
--> SW Liebisch passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> AR Swanepoel passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> AP McLaren 50 in 54 balls, 70 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> DD Carolus passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> MA Aronstam achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed APT Mabuya in the Griqualand West innings (previous best was 2-19)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive