Bacup v Todmorden
Lancashire League Worsley Cup 2007 (Semi-Final)
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 1st, 7th July 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTodmorden won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBacup won by 7 wickets
UmpiresB Bennett, B Rutter
Close of play day 1No play

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SD Newbittb B Lord109     
SA Priestleylbw b Warren7     
F du Plessis (Pro)c Harris b T Lord8     
TJ Marshc Harris b T Lord0     
*JAL Hendersonc B Lord b Harris17     
BD Sutclifferun out0     
A Sutcliffec T Lord b Harris14     
MJ Brierleylbw b Harris4     
+DL Brownnot out8     
M Buxst Chapman b Harris14     
JNH Morgandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-47, 3-59, 4-101, 5-123, 6-161, 7-167, 8-167, 9-191 (50 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Warren10   2491--
B Lord7   0291--
T Lord10   742--
Spencer10   1490--
Harris10   3334--
Killelea3   0190--

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Farragherrun out8     
PAP Gallagherc Henderson b Morgan40     
PJ Killelearetired hurt31     
CZ Harris (Pro)not out57     
T Lordc Newbitt b Morgan26     
A Spencernot out22     
*+JA Chapmandid not bat      
D Warrendid not bat      
B Lorddid not bat      
S Thompsondid not bat      
N Cronshawdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)8
Total(3 wickets, 49.3 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-80, 3-144
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Henderson10   1480--
du Plessis10   1300--
Morgan10   2222--
A Sutcliffe10   0560--

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> SD Newbitt passed his previous highest score of 36 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> SD Newbitt made his first century in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches
--> PAP Gallagher passed his previous highest score of 32 in Lancashire League Worsley Cup matches

SD Newbitt 109 from 115 balls (10 x 4, 4 x 6)
CZ Harris 57 from 82 balls (3 x 4, 2 x 6)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive